[MetroPCS] Kit kat t mobile rom


Last Updated:

  1. tfgraves789

    tfgraves789 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey everyone. Anyone have any luck with t mobile kit kat rom? I successfully flashed the iokp GE 4.4 rom. However, I wasn't to access some of the settings and not everything was able to work. If anyone has a solution or advice it would be much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Theres probably a few kit kat roms for the tmo s4. Which one r u talking about? There's one in the UATRG that works, its not touchwiz though.
     
  3. tfgraves789

    tfgraves789 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
  5. tfgraves789

    tfgraves789 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Do you remember which rom it was?
     
  6. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Theres only one in the UATRG. Check out the guide. It may be the same one you tried...it might be a different one.
     
    tfgraves789 likes this.
  7. SeducedByBacon

    SeducedByBacon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    11
    Rather then make another thread Ill just post here :p is there a way to update the prl on this kitkat rom? I've been using it for about 2 days and my signal kinda sucks now haha im on H+?(no idea what that stands for lol) when I'd normally have 4G..I've tried *228 or 5 which ever and it didn't work...any ideas?
     
  8. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    You should ask the dev about prls and stuff, see what he says. I believe that kit kat rom is from an international phone, made to work with the Tmobile S4. At least thats what I understand because H+ is the international version of 4g.

    There are other kit kat roms available, I just haven't tested them. You might want to try them out for yourself.

    Good luck.
     
  9. tfgraves789

    tfgraves789 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've had no problem signal wise. I actually get better signal and LTE in a lot more places. However, are you able to access the iokp extras under settings. It force closes whenever I try and open it.
     
  10. danyvw

    danyvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    208
    There is no prl on GSM devices but you can check the APN settings. You can find them here:
    http://androidforums.com/metropcs-g...cial-metropcs-s4-root-information-thread.html
     
    ARocker likes this.
  11. stuntiNIN0

    stuntiNIN0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    24
    Instead of making a new thread, can somebody be kind enough to lead me to the latest and most effective KitKat ROM for our SGH M919N? I've looked for a while now but i just cant find a definite answer.
    Really looking for something different and stable. or are allll of the Kitkat roms out so far not reliable?
     
  12. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    The 4.4 version of CyanogenMod worked well for me and unless im mistaken, now has nightly updates. The link is in the guide.
     
  13. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    ARocker likes this.
  14. androidaaron32

    androidaaron32 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Follow my Thread No more need to flash roms..
    You can get official 4.4.2 touchwiz firmware on the metro s4 Via odin.
    Not metros 4.4.2..but tmobile kit kat release
    Everything works as if it was stock Metro firmware.
     

Share This Page

Loading...