[MetroPCS] Transparent AccuWeather


Last Updated:

  1. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    Source: DroidViews | Install Transparent AccuWeather Widget on Your Samsung Galaxy S4

    Must have a S4 with a custom recovery like CWM or TWRP installed on it.
    Must be deodexed or if your on stock rom, use root explorer and navigate to /system/app/ and delete the AccuweatherPhone2013.odex and go to all apps and clear the cache from weather.

    • Boot into recovery and make a backup.
    • Wipe cache and dalvik cache
    • Flash the zip file
    • Wipe cache and dalvik cache after flashing.
    • Reboot and enjoy.

    https://copy.com/zysUFjvQDjVA

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    4x6 Home Screen - 5x6 App Drawer : DOWNLOAD HERE

    Stock Odex Rom
    Download the SecLauncher3.apk from link above and place it on your sd card.
    Use root explorer and deleted SecLauncher3.odex
    Copy SecLauncher3.apk from my sd card to /system/app/ and overwrite the original when prompt.
    Your phone may reboot before you can set permissions but you can go back to root explorer and change it.
    After setting permissions just reboot the phone and your good to go.

    Deodexed Rom
    Just copy the SecLuancher3.apk to /system/app/ and set permissions and reboot.

    Tips: After your phone starts backup and your widgets looks funny or cut off, just delete the widgets from the home screen and just re add them back and they will resize themselves. :)

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Dark Dailer
    I hated the stock white mms, contacts, and phone.
    If your on stock, make sure to delete the .odex file

    >>>CLICK ME<<<
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Awesome!! Thanks much nuttmeg!
     
    nuttmeg likes this.
  3. mike28

    mike28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,065
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    Feels like when we had the s3 :D
     
    nuttmeg likes this.
  4. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    Ok all, gonna be working on the sec launcher again been running into some problems with the widgets not re sizing.
     
  5. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Request 4x6 please :)

    When I tried my hand at it, it seemed that certain homescreen sizes broke the widgets sizing. Is that what you mean?
     
  6. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    yes...
     
  7. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    OP updated with some more goodies. :D:p
     
    mike28 and ARocker like this.
  8. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Seclauncher 3 is working great! Thanks!
     
    nuttmeg likes this.
  9. mike28

    mike28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,065
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    Same here running perfect like this options
     
    nuttmeg likes this.
  10. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    OP updated, thanks Arocker.
     
    ARocker likes this.
  11. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    155
    Transparent widget isn't workin. I get a small square
     
  12. danyvw

    danyvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    208
    Did you wiped widget's cache?
     
    jtw1216 likes this.
  13. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    155
    In the app mgr? Uuhhmm no lol. I'll give it a try. Never thought of that lol
     
  14. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    155
    Ok I know I should know this, but how do I open a rar file? The Dark dailer is a rar file.
     
  15. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Winrar will, but I think 7zip should too.
     
    jtw1216 likes this.
  16. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    155

    You mean I can't do it on my phone?
     
  17. danyvw

    danyvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    208
    You can do it with Root Explorer in your phone.
     
  18. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    155

    Lol that's where I tried it. On file mgr root explorer.
    Just tried to load it again. Application not installed is what it says. I renamed the original sec.mms so it would be disabled. Rebooted & all that stuff
     
  19. danyvw

    danyvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    208
    Are you trying to install them? You need to remove the original apk(s) from /system/app folder and replace them with the ones included on the rar file.
     
    jtw1216 likes this.
  20. JasonBurtonBab

    JasonBurtonBab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all,

    Was wondering if anyone knows how you can install the galaxy S3 stock weather widget on a Galaxy note 3. Is there a download for this.
     
  21. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    I'm sorry but I don't know if what you want to do is possible. The S3 is Android 4.1 while the Note 3 is Android 4.3.

    When I search Google for "S3 stock weather widget" I find many sites where you can download the widget, some may be modified to run on other devices. All you need to do is try them until you find one that works.

    You can also try posting your question in a Note 3 or S3 relevant forum. This sub-forum is for the S4.
     
    nuttmeg likes this.
  22. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    It's been a while ahhhhh, but if your on metro stock rom using root explorer dont forget to delete the .odex files before moving the dailer, comtact and mms over and set the permission to -rw-r-r and reboot.
     
    ARocker likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...