Milestone Dock, does nothing except charge...Support


Last Updated:

  1. XM_JDM

    XM_JDM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    I probably should have looked into this BEFORE making this purchase. I ordered the Motorola Milestone/Droid dock and it arrived this morning. However I thought it would do what my Nexus One did when docking it and that is, jump into the clock app (with weather info) but it doesnt do that. How frustrating. I thought this was on all Milestones. I guess I was wrong. Can I download this App/feature like on the Nexus One?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    It does the same thing as N1. Mine does.

    I also use Bedside.
     
  3. XM_JDM

    XM_JDM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm, maybe I dont have it set right... I will try again when I get home...

    With the weather displayed too?
     
  4. XM_JDM

    XM_JDM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there something in to dock that triggers this mode?
     
  5. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    There's a magnet. Mine triggers it just fine.
     
  6. mixpix

    mixpix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    5
    Mine works as well. Where did you get your milestone?
     
  7. annihnvn

    annihnvn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    there are two types of docks as far as I know, one is multimedia dock that activates the mode you need, and the other does not.
    App tip: dockrunner
     
  8. XM_JDM

    XM_JDM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess I didnt have mine seated firmly in there. I tried again and it works great now. When I set it up I placed it on there in a hurry and immediately got annoyed when it didnt work straight away. My mistake. That'll learn me! Thanks guys!

    I am LOVING this phone.

    Is there a way to find out where mine originated from? It came in a standard, unbranded Motorola box but I was wondering if it was meant for a cerain region.
     
  9. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Settings>About Phone>Firmware Configuration.
     

Share This Page

Loading...