Missing calls while useing Apps!!! HELPSupport


Last Updated:

  1. n9uom

    n9uom New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    :confused: Help Please, when I am useing Apps, IE. Facebook, Messing, or Browseing the web, I miss incoming calls, the caller (WIFE and others) goes directly to my voice mail, I have checked to see it the check box in the contacts section is check or not (the one that tells the contact to go to VM), and it is UNCHECKED, yet calls still goto VM, the even go to VM after i am done surfen or TXTing, is there some way to tell the phone or a check box that i can check to accept all incomeing calls no mater what i am doing, i have even called CS to see if CALL FWDing got turned on some how, they told me nope!!! can anyone help please, the wife is getting a bit iratated :confused: :eek:
     

    Advertisement
  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Phone model?
     
  3. Milez5858

    Milez5858 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    My phone occasionally changes the ringtone and notifications to "Silence". You could check that I suppose. That could make it seem like it was going straight to voicemail. I can't remember now what app I finally found was doing it, but it wasn't actually the phone itself but something 3rd party.

    So.. I think that is in settings.. Sound and Display... phone ringtones and Notifications ringtones... to have a quick look.
     
  4. n9uom

    n9uom New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the Milestone A854,
     
  5. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    You didn't just port your number over from another carrier recently did you?
     
  6. n9uom

    n9uom New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, been with ACS Alaska for over a year, and have had this phone now for 2 months, upgraded my Acct from a LG Script to this Moto Milestone.
     
  7. TwinDragons

    TwinDragons Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    21
    I think there could be two main reasons for this.

    You might have downloaded an app that has Phone access and it is causing phone calls to transfer straight to voicemail. Go to [Settings>Applications>Manage applications] then select an application and scroll down to view the permissions. In other words a software issue.

    Or the other possibility is to do with the hardware. Is it possible that you are not always on 3G? I have read that ACS Alaska has the "best" 3G coverage in Alaska but I can't be sure if that's true in the area you live. If you lose reception to your 3G network it will fall back to your 2G network. While being on a 2G network you will not be able to have voice and data at the same time(Although voice calls are the priority). While on your Milestone desktop keep track of the symbol indicating your network type to ensure you're always on 3G.
     
    n9uom likes this.
  8. n9uom

    n9uom New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well it looks like i will be SOL, i am in g3 in fairbank but here in delta i am in 1x, this sucks!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...