mms 2.2 (froyo) problem?


Last Updated:

  1. BillytheKid

    BillytheKid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    i really hope someone can help me figure this out...i have seen some people have a problem and some not so im hoping we can figure out why some of us are having problems....i have tried 2 different froyo roms (both w/out sense, maybe something wrong there) and i have tried stock messenger, handcent, and chomp and none of them will send or receive a mms....please someone help!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Boomstk

    Boomstk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    26
    It's only happening with froyo roms and nothing else? I've been testing alot of the 2.2 ROMs and have not had a problem like that with any. Wish I could be of more assistance.
     
  3. BillytheKid

    BillytheKid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    yea everything worked fine until i went to 2.2 roms...im wondering if it has anything to do with something i am restoring w/ titanium backup?


    ps...says generic network failure
     
  4. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,063
    Likes Received:
    8,530
    I think you're onto something there. I am running the 7/27 leak with no fixes installed, just the ROM itself. When I transitioned, I wiped data/cache and then installed. When I used Titanium, I chose Restore all apps with data and on the next screen, chose "app only". I then scrolled down through the list and unchecked anything I didn't want to bring along with me including ALL INSTANCES of anything ending in 2.1-update1 or anything ending in 2.1.

    I ended up with a perfectly working version without having to apply any fixes.
     
  5. BillytheKid

    BillytheKid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    so should i just do a data wipe from recovery?
     
  6. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    41
    Bump have the same problem
     
  7. mzratm

    mzratm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same problem here too!
     
  8. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    41
    I am running virtuous 2.7...no idea why the hell this is happening...
     
  9. jiggaDROID

    jiggaDROID Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    11
    So weird.. I'm running 2.7 and haven't had any issues whatsoever. Virtuous posted some 'extras' for like Evo MMS or something like that, did you try giving that a whirl to see if it would work?
     
  10. mzratm

    mzratm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah I'm also running virtuous 2.7, but restored back to the stock rom and still had the problem?
     
  11. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    41
    tried it. also tried wiping data from messaging app...nothing working...also flashed ShadowROM (Stock Android) and was able to do MMS...did a wipe and re flashed virtuous....still no MMS...still get generic network failure.
     
  12. mzratm

    mzratm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just upgraded to 3.0 and that didn't change a thing either.
     
  13. sequre

    sequre Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    14
    I am having the same problem but not running any custom ROMs. (It has been rooted w/ unrevoked). Generic Network Failure and sometimes eventually downloads a few hours later.
     
  14. mzratm

    mzratm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think titanium back up was messing mine up. After re-flashing my phone a few times, and having it still mess up I tried sending a pic before I ran titanium and it worked, so i just tried running only the missing apps and app data instead of system data too. It works just fine now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...