1. 2015 is going to be a great year for Android! Why wait??
    Samsung Galaxy Note 5 | Samsung Galaxy S6 | HTC One M9
  2. New Forum Created: Samsung Gear VR!

MMS not workingSupport

1. vaguy50

vaguy50 Member

Hello. I am new to the Android world, and I am enjoying my new Inspire, well except for one problem. I attempted to send a MMS message (picture) and it would not send. I had the settings checked that would indicate if it failed, or sent. Nothing is happening. I contacted AT&T tech support. Settings were re-checked, also some sort of reset on AT&T's end. Suggested to do a hard reset, that was done. I was even passed on to a second tier tech person, again checked settings, even ruled out an issue with sim card, by putting in another phone, and had no problems. I do apologize for this post being so long, but wanted to give as much detail as I could. My question is...I know, I know thank goodness..Finally! :0) Could this be a defect in the phone itself, as was suggested by tech support with AT&T?

Advertisement
    :
  2. 2manyPHONES

2manyPHONES Well-Known Member

I had this problem the other day, if you press menu-settings-wireless&networks-mobile networks-access point names do you see medianet and mms and are the fields in the mms filled in? You can also press menu and reset default to reset the apns
  3. vaguy50

vaguy50 Member

Thank you for your quick response. I am not sure if I will be much help here..but here goes. I found what you had suggested....I am at the screen APns I see media net (green dot) and MMS (wap.cingular) Both have a lock icon beside them. when I touch media net..I get name Apn proxy port..etc..all indicate "not set" I took the easy way out, and did your second suggestion and reset default(s). Again, thank you for all of your help. I appreciate it very much. Take care. Be safe.
  4. 2manyPHONES

2manyPHONES Well-Known Member