1. 2015 is going to be a great year for Android! Why wait??
    Samsung Galaxy Note 5 | Samsung Galaxy S6 | HTC One M9
  2. New Forum Created: Samsung Gear VR!

MMS Pic displays as video... why???Support

1. yme123456

yme123456 New Member

I'm totally new to Android... Getting use to my new Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and my question is:

Why does a picture that has been sent to my by message look like a 2:00 minute video with the rewind, play, FF buttoms on it?

Thanks so much in advance for your help!!!

Advertisement
    :
  2. nsa_sailor

nsa_sailor Well-Known Member

Was it sent from an iPhone? Seems pictures I get from iPhone users come that way.
  3. Cid67

Cid67 Well-Known Member

Tell the person to send the pic by itself & then type the text they want after the pic is sent...See if it still happens.. I've read that when people send text with a pic as one mms is does this...

This is the only thing I hate about android is the LAME MMS it has....

Try sending them a video via mms aint gonna letcha... =\
  4. JunBringer

JunBringer Well-Known Member

ditto
  5. tipopilota

tipopilota Well-Known Member

Use Go SMS Pro and it is fixed using that.
  6. Phever

Phever Member

This is not an Android issue. I never experienced this on my HTC Sensation 4g.
    I see it now on my N2 and also find it annoying.
  7. colnago

colnago Well-Known Member

I gave my friend my Sensation 4g, and experience the issue when she sends me pics (simple mobile to T-Mo). I also experience it when my co-worker sends fro his Note2 to mine (at&t to T-Mo).
  8. Veritas4420

Veritas4420 Well-Known Member

This also has happened when my friend sends me pics from his evo and also his new DNA.
  9. PhilosoRaptor

PhilosoRaptor Well-Known Member