• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help MMS & uploading pics via text on rooted S3 doesn't send: carrier "MobiPCS"

boofay

Lurker
Dec 22, 2010
I have an S3 rooted recently by a contact who mentioned that at the moment there isn't an app/patch which allows one to send a text w/a pic attach. This is the Verizon S3 LTE/4G SCH 1535 which is now being used on the carrier MobiPCS in the Hawaiian Islands. I can send receive data, make calls, search the internet but texting is limited to about 40ish characters per. I can receive text/pics. I have SMS PRO and have tried Handcent SMS but still can't send pics. Is it possible to use the other text apps w/o Sammy's default text app? Forgive my ignorance, I'm not a developer and am on a journey here to resolve this. I've been using the S3 for about a week now and it's a terrific device even on 3G.

Mobi's own android phones do send/receive text/pics.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

I have an S3 rooted recently by a contact who mentioned that at the moment there isn't an app/patch which allows one to send a text w/a pic attach. This is the Verizon S3 LTE/4G SCH 1535 which is now being used on the carrier MobiPCS in the Hawaiian Islands. I can send receive data, make calls, search the internet but texting is limited to about 40ish characters per. I can receive text/pics. I have SMS PRO and have tried Handcent SMS but still can't send pics. Is it possible to use the other text apps w/o Sammy's default text app? Forgive my ignorance, I'm not a developer and am on a journey here to resolve this. I've been using the S3 for about a week now and it's a terrific device even on 3G.

Mobi's own android phones do send/receive text/pics.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated.