Mobile data toggle on/off widget not workingSupport


Last Updated:

  1. mmiller2002

    mmiller2002 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    I ahve been using the "Mobile" widget to turn on/off the 3G and it has seemed to work until today. When working, a checkmark shows under the "3G" symbol at the top of the screen when data is off. When data is on, it shows the up/down arrows under the 3G symbol.

    Now, when I toggle data off with the widget, the checkmark shows for a few seconds, but then the arrows show up even though the widget shows data off.

    Any advice on how to restore proper function to this widget?

    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. CGG318

    CGG318 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    I noticed the same thing while out of town over the weekend. I just connected / disconnected to wifi at home and the 3G checkmark is back.
     
  3. mmiller2002

    mmiller2002 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    i downloaded "data toggle" and it seems to work, but still, why did the original widget stop working in the first place. is android just as buggy as windows?
     
  4. mmiller2002

    mmiller2002 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    OK, now I'm not getting any data/internet connection. No arrows under the "3G" icon. i do have a checkmark, though. Mobile is on accorcing to the status when I press and hold the power button. Any ideas?

    During any given day, i switch between turning on the wifi and data widgets depending where I am located. I've cycled power a few times.

    Thanks
     
  5. mmiller2002

    mmiller2002 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    My original problem occurred again today! I have no 3rd party data apps installed! This android system is pretty buggy. i'm tired of doing hard resets to "temporarily" fix crap. maybe there's something to apple systems.
     
  6. Floridays

    Floridays Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Seems to be a common problem after the last update, I guess I shouldn't have done:mad:. I've noticed that I'm also getting an OTA error message right before the 3g not turning off issue starts. I've been on with HTC support with no luck. I'm going to give AT&T a call on Monday.
     
  7. mmiller2002

    mmiller2002 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4

    What do you mean by update? Android 2.1? I haven't downloaded any android updates that I know of.
     
  8. mmiller2002

    mmiller2002 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    Did it again today!:mad:

    i really don't want to hard-reset my windows-y android OS phone again.
     
  9. Floridays

    Floridays Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1

Share This Page

Loading...