mobile network widget


Last Updated:

  1. jimeller

    jimeller Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    23
    I've just discovered there is a widget for turning mobile network on and off which is fantastic as I've been looking for one in the market, cos I'm sick of doing it the long winded way. The only thing is, it doesn't work.....
    If you long press the home screen its under htc widgets, then settings.
    Has anyone else got one and does it work for them???
     

    Advertisement
  2. jimeller

    jimeller Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    23
    Typical. The moment I write this thread, and try it again, it works...... please excuse my lack of patience.
     
    Shofar likes this.
  3. johnhendrix

    johnhendrix New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the hero from several weeks and this widget to connect data works 1 time out of 10 ! I had to put the settings widget on my home screezn to able the data connectionthrough the settings menu... too long for me...
    Any idea??
     
  4. jimeller

    jimeller Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    23
    When I first put it on my home screen, it didn't work at all so I removed it, wrote this thread, then replaced it. It's worked fine since.
     
  5. johnhendrix

    johnhendrix New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Already tried thisd, several times, but always same problem, works 1 time out of 10... to able and also to disable the data connections...
    but thanks for trying !!
     
  6. Miike

    Miike Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    My widget wroks fine, so does the wi-fi one. If you hold the power button down you get a list of options and the mobile internet is at the bottom where u can easily switch it on or off. just one more click than using the widget.

    when is the update?
     
  7. G8D

    G8D Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    4
    I hate this widget, it never works.
     
  8. hoppy1986

    hoppy1986 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    my mobile internet widget works fine
     

Share This Page

Loading...