Mobile network won't connect


Last Updated:

  1. RichAggie

    RichAggie Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is anyone else having issues connecting to mobile network?

    I'm running Fresh 2.1.2. My network hasn't connected any today. I can't even toggle the mobile network widget. When I go to Settings > Wireless, Mobile network is grayed our and it says "Turning on..." below it.

    I saw in another thread to cycle the network off and on. I have to do this through a long press on the power button, but it doesn't ever connect.

    Is this a phone issue, or could there be network problems in my area?
     

    Advertisement
  2. RichAggie

    RichAggie Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I flashed a different radio and it fixed the problem. I don't know what caused it though. I haven't changed any settings in quite a while.
     
  3. androidtp

    androidtp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    64
    next time it happens, try turning airplane mode on then off. that should always do the trick
     
  4. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    or reboot. It happens occasionally, very rarely though. I think the widget has a bit of a bug where if you turn the widget on, then try to turn it off before it connects, it crashes/freezes. Or, it's just a slightly buggy process in general.

    Cycling airplane mode, or just plain rebooting will fix it.
     
  5. RichAggie

    RichAggie Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried airplane mode and power cycling. Neither worked. I don't know what the issue was, but I'm glad I changed radios. I went to a slightly older one (2.41.05.02.03) and am getting much better reception at home.
     
  6. Aftermath

    Aftermath Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanx guys for the help i just had this problem and toggled threw airplane mode and worked like a charm.
     

Share This Page

Loading...