1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Mods to the stock music player

Last Updated:

1. ERamseth

ERamseth Member This Topic's Starter

Would it be possible for someone to mod the stock music player to add:

1) a menu option to rotate the interface when keypad isn't open.
    2) an on-screen volume control.

I ask this because:

a) I am not a programmer of any sort
    b) I use this little guy

Advertisement
  2. SecretAsianMan

SecretAsianMan Well-Known Member

just fyi. ive had the phone since oct and knew this since oct. but did anyone else know if once you are playing a song in the default music player and you long press the title or artist it will give you an option to watch the music video in youtube? i thought it was pretty koo. just thought i would share that because were on the music player topic. an no there is no auto rotate for the music player. sorry.

3. ERamseth

ERamseth Member This Topic's Starter

I know there is no auto rotate, but I was thinking that someone can take the source of the music player (it is open source right?) and mod it a little and release a new app (maybe "Music2" or something). I don't know how much effort it would take.

Also, I didn't mean auto rotate... I just meant (like the stock browser) a "Flip Orientation" option in the menu or something.

4. SecretAsianMan

SecretAsianMan Well-Known Member

yea that would be pretty koo to have. i wish we could flip through our songs and albums by swiping our finger on the artwork. kinda like the iphone.

5. chat

chat Member

I have a suggestion of another mod to the music player (this time the phone is G2 Magic)

I was wondering if it would be possible to skip between tracks using the hardware as opposite to the touch screen. In SE walkmans for example you want to skip a track you can hold the external volume control joystik down, and the player stars playing the next track.