Moto Widget Contact Stinks - Replacement??Support


Last Updated:

  1. Droid Ninja

    Droid Ninja Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    33
    I am not a fan of the the moto contact widgets that come pre-loaded on the X. Yes they can be re sized but they ugly.

    Anyone know of a prettier contact widget... like the stock one found on the DInc. That one is nice!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. natrixgli

    natrixgli Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Check out "Contact Grid" and "Contact Sidebar" on the market.
     
    Droid Ninja likes this.
  3. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    In most android phones you can just make contact shortcuts and add them to your homescreen. you dont have to use the widgets
     
  4. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    what about with anycut?
     
  5. jamo

    jamo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    39
    I'm actually really pleased with the contact icons. I like that the one icon can cover 2 functions, txt and call. To each his own i guess...
     
  6. natrixgli

    natrixgli Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
  7. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Sweet
     
  8. jamo

    jamo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    39
    Hey, natrixgli, how do you install LauncherPro Plus? I downloaded it and then extracted it in Astro, but it just opens files, there's no install option.
     
  9. natrixgli

    natrixgli Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you enabled installing applications from unknown sources? If not, you need to first do that. It's under Settings > Applications

    Then you should be able to install the .ipk file just by downloading it in the browser, and clicking on it in downloads.

    -n8
     
  10. Evolver

    Evolver Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    For some reason mine was a .zip file, and if that's the case for you as well then just long press on the file in Astro, change the extention to .apk, and then press the updated icon and it should give you an option to install.
     

Share This Page

Loading...