Motoroi Launcher on Droid?


Last Updated:

  1. normanb20

    normanb20 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    The motoroi has a launcher with a phone button to the left and a browser button to the right of it. I feel like it really utilizes the dead space there and adds a fixed phone button. Does anyone know of any equivalent for Droid?
     

    Advertisement
  2. shadowdude777

    shadowdude777 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    122
    normanb20 likes this.
  3. Fadelight

    Fadelight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    95

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    http://alldroid.org/threads/15584-Launcher2-Latest-Betas



    Dont use the one linked in the post above. MAJOR bugs, and I don't believe he is even working on it at the moment.


    Read through the comments in that thread... you'll see what I mean.
     
  4. shadowdude777

    shadowdude777 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    122
    Heh, sorry about that, I don't actually use the launcher with buttons (though I probably should), so I just linked to what I remember seeing once after poking around AllDroid on a slow day at school. :)
     
  5. Fadelight

    Fadelight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    95

    lol no worries. There are nearly as many Launcher2 choices as there are ROMs these days. Unlike the ROMs, which all seem to be about the same, the Launcher2's vary rather significantly.
     
  6. ccousinsjr

    ccousinsjr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    14
    Motoroi is running motoblur.
     
  7. Shadowtech

    Shadowtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    36
    Some home replacements will give you what you're looking for. I have used gDe in the past and it has direct buttons beside the app drawer. You can configure either one to do what you want. I never noticed any kind of slowdown using gde either.
     

Share This Page

Loading...