1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Motorola Devour Activation BypassTips


Last Updated:

  1. mmaibl2011

    mmaibl2011 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hey all,

    I couldnt find this on the internet so either it isnt there or im an idiot and couldnt find it. Either way I have figured out how to bypass the motorola devour activation screen.

    All you need to do is start it up fresh (if its already on power down and power back up), and right when you get to the choose a language screen open up the keyboard and press the following:

    Fn, E, Fn, E, B, L, U, R, O, F, F.

    Hope this helps.
     

    Advertisement
    kangy, Allenlim, TheRealWinks and 9 others like this.
  2. chaddesch

    chaddesch New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to get the wifi to work while it's still not activated?
     
  3. turbidDwarf

    turbidDwarf New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyway to get Motoblur back on?
     
  4. jradicle11

    jradicle11 That Guy VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    113
    I activated mine using my home wifi.
     
  5. verizon_droid_guy

    verizon_droid_guy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    No you didn't. You cannot do an OTA (over-the-air) activation using a wifi connection as the phone is not connecting with the cellular network and therefore is not getting registered with the cellular network.
     
  6. jradicle11

    jradicle11 That Guy VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    113
    I did the registering MOTOBLUR over wifi. The actual activation of the phone was all automated.
     
  7. Spooky Electric

    Spooky Electric Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone tried this on a backflip?? Is there anyway we could make a motoblur section on the forum??
     
  8. Shawn.Pink

    Shawn.Pink Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there anyway to turn the blur interface back on other than a factory reset?
     
  9. jradicle11

    jradicle11 That Guy VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    113
    What do you mean back on, like the "happenings" and all that?
     
  10. Shawn.Pink

    Shawn.Pink Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have to factory reset to get it back to the select language screen?
     
  11. jradicle11

    jradicle11 That Guy VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    113
    To change the language, go to settings > language & text > select language. You can only pick between english and spanish.
     
  12. Coogi

    Coogi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    8
    Factory Reset is needed to get Blur back on.

    Had that issue today when I sold one. Showed them the menu and settings to get past the Blur, had to reset it.
     
  13. phirefaux

    phirefaux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    2
    wow thanks for that bypass, i reset my wifes phone and was bummed that i couldnt use the wifi
     
  14. psiu

    psiu Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    If the phone is active on an account and you do a factory reset and disable motoblur you certainly can use wifi, make calls etc. It's basically just stock 1.6 at that point. I just did that the other day to see what would happen.
     
  15. margaretc

    margaretc Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    On what kind of account, a Verizon acct or a Motoblur acct? I can't get wifi turned on at all. :confused:
     
  16. psiu

    psiu Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, should have been more clear. Activated on Verizon. What I don't know is whether or not it would still work if you took it off the account as a sweet little wifi PDA type thing.
     
  17. margaretc

    margaretc Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, that's what I want, a sweet little wifi PDA. I'll get there, I have faith in the community.
     
  18. Outlaw.99

    Outlaw.99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    34
    Since this is my first Android device, I do have to ask:

    If there is a big difference with it off ?

    Advantages?

    Lose all Blur contacts correct?

    Is it still loaded in background?
     
  19. Outlaw.99

    Outlaw.99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    34
    Nevermind.. Have a replacement coming anyway... Checking it out Blur-less...
     
  20. SamV

    SamV New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't thank you enough for providing that trick to bypass the activation screen. I was nearly going to add a line just so I could develop on the device.

    Thanks again.
     
  21. jeffreyjicha

    jeffreyjicha New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to get blur back on? my friend rooted it and managed to delete motoblur. its not activated, and i did a factory reset, and that did nothing
     
  22. echaru

    echaru New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bypassed the Verizon activation but everytime I restart the phone, it erased everything.
    Is there a way to completely remove the activation thing? I am willing to root, but does rooting removing activation?
     
  23. RJT185

    RJT185 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    51
    Thanks!
     
  24. boxecutioner

    boxecutioner New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the very same issue.
     
  25. boxecutioner

    boxecutioner New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having this very same issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...