motorola flip side updating issuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. shortone78

    shortone78 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a flip side and my Facebook has never worked properly. I am now having issues with my phone syncing and getting updates. i was wondering if anyone has some info that might help me out.
    I would like to get this fixed as soon as possible, and any help would be grateful
     

    Advertisement
  2. macgiobuin

    macgiobuin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    32
    It's in the "About Phone" section in "Settings"---all the way at the bottom. You can also re-install the Facebook App.
     
  3. shortone78

    shortone78 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    that shounds like something i should look at.
    do you nknow about how to update the os as well?
     
  4. macgiobuin

    macgiobuin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    32
    No. I was told (not by anyone in the business) that if you turn your phone off for a few minutes and then turn it back on, it downloads all available updates. I know there is a "Get Updates" button on the PC application where you can manage/transfer files from your computer to your phone and vice-versa. When I hook up to the desktop, I always hit that button, but have never had any updates show up.
     
  5. macgiobuin

    macgiobuin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    32
    Open "Settings."
    Scroll all the way to the bottom and open "About Phone."
    Click on "System Updates" and any that you need should download.
     
  6. honeykenzie07

    honeykenzie07 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine does show any updates when i go to my phone but i have apn widget but if updates show up and alot of times ill do something and it wont show updates any more i go to app brain go to my apps and it automatically shows what needs to be updated
     
  7. honeykenzie07

    honeykenzie07 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can some1 please tell me why its saying i cant view apps or my profile it says coming soon on top of them but like an hour ago when i registered it said the same thing but still took me straight to the apps help please
     
  8. macgiobuin

    macgiobuin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    32
    Sounds like your carrier (AT&T?) hasn't logged your phone into the system or activated your account? I have never seen that error message.
     
  9. Masterball777

    Masterball777 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. After trying to update to froyo (using "update.zip"), I have tried to factory reset, but to no avail. Any ideas? (Also I didn't double name the file extension)
     

Share This Page

Loading...