1. Tablet future looks bright! Read more about: Alcatel Xess | Samsung Galaxy View
    New Forums: Alcatel Xess | Samsung Galaxy View
    Dismiss Notice

Motorola milestone x2 please help

Last Updated:

1. I have this device. It was wonderful for the first 6 months. Now the camera and video recorder are slow. The internet is horribly slow. I am a member of an offroad forum and can no longer access my board. Someone please help me. I am an extremely simple minded mechanic. Dumb your response down for me please. I do not know anything about how a telephone works. I do not care to, I just really need this thing to work. Cspire is my service provider. I have had great luck with them and they are very helpful. However this device is not performing as it should and I am basically begging anyone that is willing to help me retrieve the lost performance.

Advertisement
  2. Metroid Prime

Metroid Prime Oil Can!!! Oil Can!!! VIP Member

You say it's running slower? have you tried clearing the cache? That usually helps speed it back up. Kinda happened with my old Inspire. :)
    Just go to Settings > Applications and start clearing the cache on your apps including the web app. That should speed your phone up too.
  3. Yes sir, I have tried that. It hasn't changed anything.
  4. Metroid Prime

Is your device rooted (Hacked) by any chance? Do you have a task killer app running?
  5. No task killer apps. Only apps are iheart radio, ebay, and photobuckrt.
  6. Metroid Prime

Have you tried turning the device off and on? We'll get to the bottom of this don't worry. :)
  7. Sure have with no luck
    Thank you very much for your help
  8. Metroid Prime

As for the camcorder and camera do you have it on it's highest resolution perhaps?
  9. Just checked, it is actually on its lowest resolution setting
  10. Metroid Prime

I may suggest a factory reset soon, but first, do you use the photo bucket app a lot?