motorola will not push moto blur


Last Updated:

  1. deekum1627

    deekum1627 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16

    Advertisement
  2. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    Interesting... it's too bad that the purchased Dev. phone shows to be running 2.2 w/ Motoblur. Would have been nice if this meant 2.2 came as vanilla Android to the DX.

    All of this fussing around with custom builds is pointless. Vanilla Android works damn well, and if manufacturers want to add their customizations, they should feel free to do so - as installed launchers or widgets or modifications, just like Launcher Pro or Widgetlocker or any of the million destkop widgets you can download. I don't understand why manufacturers don't see the value in that? It allows them to have their custom look and feel while still allowing the customizations to be removed. It would make their lives easier with updates, too, since the update to the fundamental firmware would be kept separate from updating the launcher/widgets to be compatible.
     
  3. deekum1627

    deekum1627 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    i agree with ya
     
  4. tcope

    tcope Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    20
    I have the Cliq XT with MotoBlur and even I don't know what it really adds.
     
  5. droid51378

    droid51378 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    16
    They should talk to HTC about using their sense UI lol j/k
     
  6. WalmartSecurity

    WalmartSecurity Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    201
    They should outsource the UI design team to the Launcher Pro developer's basement for training.
     
  7. Kaoss

    Kaoss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    5
    I couldn't agree more. It's amazing that 1 guy did with LP what entire companies fail at doing. Creating a UI that is awesome and just WORKS!
     
  8. quickaudi

    quickaudi Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    408
    Meh, some of us still prefer the motoblur to LP. Just saying...
     
  9. deekum1627

    deekum1627 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    im like back and forth on this lol
     
  10. matty032

    matty032 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    12
    I prefer Blur, and ADW Launcher to Launcher Pro. Don't like all those icons along the bottom. Plus I can resize all widgets with ADW.
     
  11. SniperofFear

    SniperofFear Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can resize widgets with Launcher Pro now.
     
  12. Piiman

    Piiman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    153
    Well the bottom is totally customizable and the last time I looked LPP now lets you dynamically resize all widgets by dragging the corners even moto blur widgets. He also has some very slick widgets now in the pro version.

    Does ADW resize the same way now? I haven't used it lately although it was my favorite until LPP.
     

Share This Page

Loading...