move or remove the address bar?Tips


Last Updated:

  1. ProudPapaG

    ProudPapaG Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    3
    When I am surfing the internet on my EVO, the URL address bar at the top blocks the ability to see or use some of the site features that are at the top.
    For instance, when I go to Google, the URL address bar is in the way and blocks where the choices are for "images", ", Videos", "Maps", etc... when in mobile view.

    Is there any way to move it, or hide it? I looked in settings, and I did a search here also...

    thanks in advance.
    .
     

    Advertisement
  2. Shadowsnake

    Shadowsnake Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    on dolphin hd you can select fullscreen, it hide's the address bar, dont know on the stock browser
     
  3. JoshUng

    JoshUng Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    18
    The address bar should hide itself when the page is fully loaded, does on mine at least.
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    +1
     
  5. ProudPapaG

    ProudPapaG Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah, it does on mine also, but some pages are taking a looooooong time to load and it's in the way. Google gets stuck occasionally and I'd like a way to bull past that.
     
  6. Drew5150

    Drew5150 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    234
    if you feel enough has loaded for you to see hit the x (stop) on the right of the bar. it will then hide itself.

    or like the other guy said, it auto hides when the page is fully loaded.
     
  7. ReproOne

    ReproOne New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I restored my Internet back to default settings as I was having some slowness, and now my address bar does not auto hide. Were you able to get yours to auto hide?
     
  8. BenChase7

    BenChase7 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,233
    Likes Received:
    876
    +1

    same here
     
  9. ReproOne

    ReproOne New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just realized that it appears the address bar does not auto hide as it is always at the top of the browser if you scroll up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...