Move "Wake" button to Volume rocker?Support


Last Updated:

  1. kitvan

    kitvan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know if it's possible to move the "wake" functionality from the Power button to the Volume rocker?

    It seems to me that it's much easier to reach the volume buttons I only have one hand on the phone...

    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Dman089

    Dman089 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    17

    Download the app no lock in the market
     
  3. kitvan

    kitvan Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool thanks.
     
  4. Ryd1ZZ

    Ryd1ZZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    3
    I tried no lock but it doesn't have any customization.

    I want to be able to wake the phone with the track or power button (not volume) but still have my pattern lock in tact. Anyone know of a way to do this?
     
  5. GodsMoon

    GodsMoon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
  6. killadanny

    killadanny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    102
    LockBot Pro :)
     
  7. Fat Panda

    Fat Panda New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Widget Locker works great~
    I like it because I started using it to customize my lock screen, wanted the volume-power option, and realized it already had it. =)
     

Share This Page

Loading...