Mozilla Fennec


Last Updated:

  1. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    165
    The mobile version of Mozilla Firefox named Mozilla Fennec is here, well sorta. The Alpha test version is out. If you want to install it and give it a try, open your phones web browser and go to the following link:
    Mozilla.com | Mobile
    Really easy to install.

    Since this is the Alpha version, most likely has bugs. Sure enough, it seems buggy on my phone, slow, and randomly exits.

    Surely it will improve with later releases!
     

    Advertisement
  2. smutek

    smutek Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    7
    I tried it out and it wouldn't even launch on my vibrant. Uninstalled it. I figured I will just wait for the release version.
     
  3. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    165
    Ya It appears not to launch, you just have to give it like 20 seconds, the black screen goes away and the browser pops up. It is stupid though, it self exits a lot.
     
  4. evaradar

    evaradar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing happening to me. Running Android 2.1 on HTC Legend. As it is, its 11MB, when I install it and open it. It shows a blank black screen and then closes for some reason and then goes back to my home screen. Is it a bug or is it my phone?

    Also, when I go to my task manager program, I don't see the app/program running. Any thoughts on this?

    So should I wait for 20 seconds or more to see if it actually runs?
     
  5. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    165
    its not your phone, its fennec. I've not been able to use it that succesfuly, it keeps exiting/closing and going to my home screen.
     
  6. VegasTouch

    VegasTouch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    31

    Tried it already. Pretty much wouldnt do anything at all. Deleted it and will wait for at least the beta version. Or maybe just wait till it is ready. I like Skyfire and Opera browsers for now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...