MPH reading in Google Maps/NavSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    I'm having a brain-fade moment.

    I can't find the display in Google Maps/Nav that shows MPH as you're driving. I was in the car the other day w/my wife commenting on how accurate her speedometer was (comparing it to my GPS reading) but last night when I was driving home I couldn't find MPH display in Maps/Nav to save my life?

    Where did it go? ;)

    If someone can remind me I'd appreciate it...
     

    Advertisement
  2. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Nobody? Seriously? :)
     
  3. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    76
    I tried to find it and couldn't. I have only used the navigation a few times and I don't remember seeing the MPH, only the ETA. Maybe its like my Garmin GPS and only shows MPH when it no longer has a destination.
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Thanks for trying, very much.

    I tried all sorts of things last night, including going into Nav and touching the Map button in the upper right corner so you get 3D maps showing your position w/out having to have a destination, and didn't get the MPH display there.

    Making me a little nutty - I swear I was getting MPH out of Gmaps, but now can't find the darn thing.
     
  5. Phateless

    Phateless Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    22
    I've never seen this feature before and I use nav all the time. Are you sure it ever existed? I assume I would have noticed it by now, but you never know with me, lol.
     
  6. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Yeah...I'm beginning to wonder if I was dreaming. ;)

    I looked to make sure I wasn't running GPS Status or something like that, but I haven't installed that on my D2 yet...I absolutely remember seeing an MPH read-out on my D2 while riding w/my wife in her car and commenting on how close the GPS reading was to her speedometer.

    Weird...now I'm beginning to wonder if anything at all is real... :O
     
  7. Phateless

    Phateless Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    22
    Was that a feature in Trapster, perhaps??
     
  8. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Maybe...i don't have Trapster, tho.

    <shrug>
     

Share This Page

Loading...