MR4-DJ07.tar update already on sprint siteSupport


Last Updated:

  1. kbrn

    kbrn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    55

    Advertisement
  2. Iforgit

    Iforgit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Was that a tumbleweed that just blew by! This place is a ghost town.

    How is it working for you so far?
     
  3. someguyatx

    someguyatx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    12
    Is this is the same update that came out over the air last week? If so it basically fixed everything the DJ06 update messed up no more issues with screen lock and phone screen flashing on and off. Seems to be running better overall. On a side note I just updated my PRL over the air and now my signal seems worse ver 60671
     
  4. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    389
    Maybe now that this one is official the devs will get back to puking out roms. It's been really slow lately because nothing is working right after sprint dumped 4 different versions out there.
     
  5. kbrn

    kbrn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    55
    DJ07 works good for me I have had only 1 data lockup since I use it (about a week and a half) I been trying to have the phone to lockup using wi-fi the back to 3g and using heavy apps like pandora and youtube even tunein radio but I haven't got another one.
     
  6. HeadlessPonch

    HeadlessPonch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    29
    The OTA update didn't change the baseband, which stayed at DI06. Does this downloadable version update the baseband?
     
  7. kbrn

    kbrn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    55
    Yes it does to DJ07
     
  8. HeadlessPonch

    HeadlessPonch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    29
    OK, thanks. Now to decide if I should do this update to The Wife's Moment. It already has the OTA update.
     
  9. Stoney62

    Stoney62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    38
    Does it install on a rooted phone? The OTA update never showed up on my phone.
     
  10. my1zamboni

    my1zamboni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    13
    yes the OTA update does work on a rooted phone.
    Running Amstel 2.0 here and got the OTA update on both our phones.
     
  11. Stoney62

    Stoney62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    38
    That doesn't answer the question. My phone never got the OTA, running radioactive 1.8.7. Also trying to update the phone manually doesn't work either. Says the firmware is up to date.This d/l being a .tar file will wipe the phone won't it?
     
  12. HeadlessPonch

    HeadlessPonch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    29
    If you run the update, it will wipe out root and everything else you've done to it and give you stock DJ07.
     
  13. Stoney62

    Stoney62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    38
    That's what I thought. So how did these other folks get it OTA and I didn't? And if I back up in recovery, should I be able to get it all back once in DJ07 stock?
     
  14. jasonamd

    jasonamd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    18
    If you are running a custom recovery you will not get the update OTA.
     
  15. HeadlessPonch

    HeadlessPonch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    29
    Stoney62 likes this.
  16. my1zamboni

    my1zamboni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    13
    That is what I meant (sorry for the not very clear answer) ours didn't fail on Amstel (both my phone and my wifes) got the notice to update and updated with no problems.
    I have not gotten one for the DJ07 update from what everyone seems to be saying that isn't an OTA update.
     
  17. Stoney62

    Stoney62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    38
  18. Stoney62

    Stoney62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    38
    It was--just not for those of us rooted with Custom recovery.
     
  19. Instinct User

    Instinct User Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    6
    REALLY studpid question, but how do I go about downloading the update to my phone? I went to the above link and downloaded it to my computer, but I don't know where to go from here. Thanks.
     
  20. momentoid

    momentoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    62
    This update was provided OTA (over the air) a couple of weeks ago. Confirm in Settings > About phone: Build number: ECLAIR.DJ07.

    Instructions to do it via the computer:
    Support - Article
     
  21. Instinct User

    Instinct User Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks. I did the OTA update when it came out but someone above said the computer download will also update the baseband number as opposed to the OTA update which just updated the build number. Not sure if it's even important to have the baseband number updated, but I figured it coulnd't hurt.
     

Share This Page

Loading...