MS Exchage email


Last Updated:

  1. deepsouth06

    deepsouth06 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have got my hero working with outlook via exchange but it only seems to sync my inbox. I need it to sync with my sub folders in my inbox. Has anyone figured this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. deepsouth06

    deepsouth06 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    anyone.
     
  3. johninbigd

    johninbigd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm planning on getting a Hero and I will need the same thing. I'm interested to hear the responses.
     
  4. wad06

    wad06 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Hero does sync subfolders in Exchange. Every once in a while, I have to manually press the sync button, but for the most part, it works just fine on its own.

    Wad
     
  5. marctronixx

    marctronixx Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    3,503
    Agreed. all of my folders are there and synced. if you hit menu/folders you should see your folders there. if the email is not there just hit menu/refresh and it will reconcile and load up your emails.
     
  6. lugose

    lugose Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    My problem is that I want to rely on it to tell me when I have new email in the sub folders. If it can't do this on it's own, it's almost useless to me. It works great for the inbox...
     
  7. marctronixx

    marctronixx Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    3,503
    if you have rules setup to forward mail to your sub folders, then you will not get that functionality on the hero.
     
  8. michaelkahl

    michaelkahl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    95
    I've got all of my folders showing up. I just hit Menu within the mail app, select Folders, and I can change the folder from there.
     
  9. deryn

    deryn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    wow, no response in 19 minutes and he bumped it. Forum or Chat room? ;)
     
  10. rldev

    rldev Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    5
    Do you have to pay Sprint extra for wireless exchange sync on the Hero?
     
  11. romeosidvicious

    romeosidvicious Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    58
    Nope, it comes built in.
     
  12. rldev

    rldev Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    5
  13. neal

    neal Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I would agree. would be nice if you could change the default folder. I turned off the notifications since I'm just getting them for mostly useless mailing lists.
     
  14. leeladisky

    leeladisky Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Opposite problem here - I do NOT want it to sync anything but the inbox unless I force it... on my previous WinMo and Palm Pre phone, I only got the inboxes unless I requested another folder. If I remove filters from the Exchange settings and select all messages, I immediately start to d/l 15k+ emails!! I JUST want the 15 emails in the inbox I keep for reference that have been sent in the last 6 mos...

    Lee
     
  15. androidphone rookie

    androidphone rookie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was confused with the multiple replies. I too have subfolders with rules set up. However, on my Hero, only my emails to the main inbox are coming in. I can view by subfolders and manually refresh leading to the emails coming in. This is a real pain as I have about 10 subfolders. Is there a way to have all my subfolders sync automatically?

    Thanks
     
  16. Ukyo

    Ukyo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see my other folders but I can't even manually sync them... =T
     
  17. androidphone rookie

    androidphone rookie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I select the folder and then hit menu and then hit refresh, the folder syncs. I've searched and searched the web for a solution and so far have not come up with one. This is a big problem for me.
     
  18. marctronixx

    marctronixx Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    3,503
    i think this is the proper behavior on this device. i.e. havign to go to the folder and manually sync it.

     
  19. darthrsg

    darthrsg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why are html emails not displaying properly on my Hero? Any idea where that setting is located? Under the send and receive settings the format is on plain text and I cannot change it.
     
  20. ToxicToastKatz

    ToxicToastKatz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    37
    Has anyone had the issue of folders NOT showing up? I am adding folders (I have my Gmail POP to my Exchange, and it sends it to the Gmail folder I am trying to add....not by a rule though, by actual routing through the account settings) and they won't show up?
     
  21. lrosenman

    lrosenman Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I talked to HTC yesterday and registered a request for enhancement to get folders other than the inbox to sync with Exchange.

    I'd suggest others do the same.
     
  22. androidphone rookie

    androidphone rookie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good idea. That probably would have been a deal breaker for me. I love the phone but I have 10 subfolders and to have to refresh each one manually is nuts. I am surprised there isn't a fix for this. Does anyone know of an app that will help this situation?
     
  23. jeffgman

    jeffgman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    18
    You are probably connecting to an Exchange 2003 server. It is a limitation in the ActiveSync code. HTML e-mail is only available with Exchange 2007. It is not possible with a WinMo device either.

    You can connect to your Exchange server using IMAP and it will download the mail in HTML format.

    Jeff
     
  24. darthrsg

    darthrsg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks.
     
  25. mnjwilson21

    mnjwilson21 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone noticed that their folders are not in sorted order. I have over 15 folders and they are totally out of alphabetical order. Any solution?
     

Share This Page

Loading...