Multi-touch?Support


Last Updated:

  1. xehanort44

    xehanort44 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I kinda got this phone cause i thought it would have multi touch. It turns out it doesn't, also when ky phone was on recovery I saw something that said touchscreen software upgrade. Does this mean the upgrade will have multi touch?
     

    Advertisement
  2. sars101

    sars101 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    no it wont only one finger at a time for us. theirs other people with the ascend 2 on mycricketforum.com but im sure we cant get multi touch ever
     
  3. SwissCM

    SwissCM New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Odd, my Huawei Sonic does multitouch (only two fingers though). Same hardware for the most part too.
     
  4. vsofiy

    vsofiy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    11
  5. jperkins

    jperkins Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Weird mine has multi-touch. But may be because I installed vsofiy's rom although I did flash back to stock afterwards. Not because of the rom, just couldn't download anything from market after installing it for some reason.

    *EDITED*

    I re-installed the rom and everything is working, was an error in my part I am sure, but multi-touch working flawlessly :)
     
  6. Dominix

    Dominix New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. diceman1000

    diceman1000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    you have to root and flash a custom ROM in order to have multitouch
     

Share This Page

Loading...