Multiple batteries Droid problemSupport


Last Updated:

  1. acey612

    acey612 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using a Droid X, and I bought a spare battery so I can go all day wihtout a fill up so to speak. However I'm noticing that whenver I place a one of the other batteries in, it gives me the same reading as the last battery that was in it, no matter what. Any way to fix this? Thanks everyone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Maybe try restarting after you put the new battery in. Is it an official oem battery?
     
  3. acey612

    acey612 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I have to restart when the new battery is in. So yes.

    And yes, the battery was made for the Droid X, and is the same kind that is in it.
     
  4. acey612

    acey612 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone?
     
  5. Veetus

    Veetus Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am also wondering this since I just bought a spare battery for my Vibrant.
     
  6. acey612

    acey612 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have an answer for this one?
     
  7. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    It may take a few minutes for the software to take a new reading?
     

Share This Page

Loading...