Multiple Contact EntriesTips


Last Updated:

  1. sofa.king.fat

    sofa.king.fat New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    THE PROBLEM:
    I was going through my phonebook and for a few contacts, i would have A LOT of duplicates. By a lot I mean nearly 100 if not more of 1 person, but the contact would be something about facebook related. this was for about 15-20 people that had 100+ entries.

    HOW I FIXED THIS:
    people > Menu > View

    Check or uncheck any of the want or dont want. after you're done, click done and check you're phonebook again to see if it worked

    hope this helped!
     

    Advertisement
    EVU and jimmysworking like this.
  2. BlackDave

    BlackDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    I had the same issue except I had like a contact that had 4 links that wasn't facebook related.
     
  3. jimmysworking

    jimmysworking Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Timely post as I was just dealing with this issue and wondering how to deal with it.
     
  4. sikclown

    sikclown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,910
    Likes Received:
    965
    Also worth pointing out that if you go to Accounts and Synce you will have two Facebook entries... One is the newer Facebook App and one is Facebook for Sense. If you click into the Facebook (not for Sense) setting and uncheck contacts it will save you from duplicates as well.
     
  5. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,614
    Likes Received:
    70,271
    Also, if your Google contacts are infected with dupes, there's an option on the web to eradicate them.
     
  6. drnapier

    drnapier New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...