1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Multiple Exchange accounts


Last Updated:

  1. Frozen001

    Frozen001 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the aria support multiple exchange accounts?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ezduzit08

    Ezduzit08 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yep
     
  3. Frozen001

    Frozen001 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now is this full support, i.e. two exchange email accounts, two calendars, etc. or is it just e-mail only.
     
  4. tpbklake

    tpbklake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    46
    The answer is no, the Aria only supports 1 Exchange account. It supports multiple email accounts, but only one of them can be an Exchange account. Here is the info straight from the Aria UG:

    You can only add one Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync account on your phone. You can sync with Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 Service Pack 2 (SP2) or later.

    Regards,

    Tom
     
  5. PhonoRoboto

    PhonoRoboto New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am currently a VZW customer and thinking about switching to ATT, so please forgive my ignorance about ATT pricing (their website is not overly helpful).

    But my question is, what is the pricing structure like to get ActiveSync up and running on the Aria? is it $15 on top of any of their data plans? or are you locked into their $45 plan?

    In other words, can you buy the min data plan and just add enterprise support to that? Is there even a surcharge?
     
  6. Ambictus

    Ambictus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    31
    There is no charge for doing ActiveSync, it's just the data plans. So you can do ActiveSync on the $15 plan if you want as long as you don't get many large e-mails over 3G.
     
    PhonoRoboto likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...