Multiple questions about Eris.General


Last Updated:

  1. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, haven't been here in a while. I apologize for starting a new thread, but i just really need some help. If you can provide me with links that answer my questions, I will gladly look through them.

    1. Right now I have 2.1 running,i believe it was one of the leaks that came out.
    Kernel
    2.6.29-564a4a15
    Build
    2.26.605.4 CL140744 release-keys

    Can i go back to 1.5 in order to receive the OTA with 2.1 from verizon? Or what is my best move right now should be? I am really not up-to-date with android, but i dont think i want root. I just want to be able to get verizon updates at this moment.

    2. Considering that i have 2.1 already, why dont i see skype in app market?


    I had some more questions, but i can't remember them now =(
     

    Advertisement
  2. Tooleman694

    Tooleman694 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    11
    Better put on your flame suit..
     
  3. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
    No, you cannot go back to 1.5 if you are on one of the leaks.

    Best bet in your situation would be to install the v3 leak (nearly identical to the OTA), then do a factory data reset. You will then have access to the Market apps that you are not seeing on your earlier leaked os.
     
  4. Kevkelsar

    Kevkelsar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    27
    Yeah, but I'll try to be nice. I don't know the different versions by heart, but with a leaked version you CANNOT go back to 1.5. Maybe by some miracle someone will ROOT the leaks sometime in the future.

    If you cannot see the copy protected apps in the Market, then you are most likely on v1 or v2 of the leak. If you flash the v3 leak, you will be able to see all copy protected apps.
     
  5. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, okay. Install v3 of the leak, and then do a factory reset described in a sticky?
     
  6. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    and also where can i download the latest leak? I looked around but do not see it.
     
  7. Shnuddy

    Shnuddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    14
  8. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks a lot everyone.
     
  9. Solitary

    Solitary Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    So Caddyman says there is no reason to install the v3 leak?
     
  10. zutmin

    zutmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    16
    There are a few bug fixes in the v3 leak (embedded pics in gmail are now viewable, missing marketplace apps now in marketplace, and 1 or two other "bugs.").

    My v3 runs better and has less lag than either of the previous leaks.
     
  11. Shnuddy

    Shnuddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    14
    I don't think he said that (he gave v3 to us after all :)). If you already have a leaked version, and therefore will probably not get the OTA or be able to root, you should get the most recent leak, which is v3.

    Also, I believe that installing the leak will automatically do a factory reset. I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong. :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...