Multitouch keyboard


Last Updated:

  1. metric152

    metric152 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did Acer roll their own keyboard or does it use the stock Android model?
     

    Advertisement
  2. acreda1234

    acreda1234 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0

    I will be getting mine on Wednesday so i will let you know, from the video's it seems stock but I will be subbing it with the HTC keyboard which you can do without rooting it
     
  3. metric152

    metric152 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you seen a tutorial around that shows how to replace the stock keyboard without rooting? That would have been nice to try with the Droid. I hated their software keyboard.
     
  4. Lancewood

    Lancewood Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    You can download other keyboards from the market
     
  5. metric152

    metric152 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    The only keyboard I found was "Better Keyboard". I couldn't figure out if it was multitouch. It seemed like the only advantage was the ability to skin it.
     
  6. 00sully

    00sully Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed the HTC keyboard on mine and it worked nicely in fairness - however, when I returned to the main screen or contact list - the bottom half of the phone screen was blank. I had to disable the HTC keyboard to get it back.

    the stock keyboard is from Android 1.6 - Mine doesn't autocomplete - it's as if there are no words present in the dictionary for some reason. when I add words "user defined words" it works ok but I don't want to have to manually add every word in the english dictionary! I mean it should suggest common words such as "hello" when I start to type "he" as it did on a samsung android I used to use. Annoying to say the least :(

    Anyone encountering this problem? Pity the HTC keyboard messes up the screen too :(
     
  7. mohangkumar

    mohangkumar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    it will available in the market now, with latest technology.
     
  8. n1tro

    n1tro Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Get the fixed HTC keyboard for android 1.6 and it works fine. Once in awhile I get the glitch in dolphin browser but it goes away when you launch the default browser.

     

Share This Page

Loading...