must have incredible appsTips

Last Updated:

1. elroy jetson

elroy jetson Active Member This Topic's Starter

Hey all,
    I am new to the android community. Been using winmobile for years, but the specs on the incredible are just nice to pass up.
    My primary use will be work, ton's of spreadsheets and pdf's to review. I also tether a good deal.
    I guess what I am looking for is advice on the must have app's to have a seamless transition as possible to android.

What I have found I need are:

Documents to go
    document scanner
    wifi tether
    flashlight

any other suggestions would be appreciated. One other concern I do have is whether the Incredible will be able to sync contacts, email, notes, etc., with MS Outlook on my pc. VZW said yes but they have been wrong before whaen i have asked specifics.

thanks in advance for your replies.
    -elroy jetson

Advertisement
  2. sisyphus

sisyphus New Member

https://www.dropbox.com/ might help you keep documents organized. You get about 2 gigs that you'll be able to access anywhere. Great site and they have an android app.

3. malice

malice Well-Known Member

4. dibs ODDJOB

dibs ODDJOB Well-Known Member

I've seen in several places that you can sync Outlook through USB with the HTC Sync desktop software. Although it might be just contacts and calendar.

As far as Docs to Go, The DI comes with Quick Office, which lets you see, but not edit, Office files. I'd try that first to see how it works, it's what I'm going to do. But DocstoGo lite is free, so it'd be nice to compare the two.

I believe you can open PDFs out of the box, but there are several free apps if you don't. Hopefully it has pinch to zoom and good resolution, because I read a lot of PDFs too.

5. TheSultan

TheSultan Well-Known Member

The first things I install next Thursday will be:

The Weather Channel
    Barcode Scanner
    Google Sky Map
    PDANet
    eBuddy
    Speed Test
    Craigslistnotifica
    NewsRob

6. carooster