MY Contact Card bug?General


Last Updated:

  1. skpitt16

    skpitt16 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello all,

    sorry if this was already addressed but i could not find this particular problem. i just switched to 2.1 and had a bit of trouble restoring my contacts with mybackup pro. long story short, i imported most of my contacts back into gmail, did a sync but my contact card is inaccessable. it just reads loading with the working circle icon. i realize its not at the top of the list of problems but i would like to have all my info there in the event of losing the phone or otherwise. anyone else encounter this issue or have i popped the cherry? thanks

    steve
     

    Advertisement
  2. SChandler

    SChandler Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same here man... I guess it is just a bug we will have to live with until the official release.
     
  3. skpitt16

    skpitt16 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    anybody?
     
  4. hasii2010

    hasii2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just continues to say "Loading":eek:
     
  5. Skeletronix

    Skeletronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    29
    Sorry, but you're gonna have to do a factory reset to fix this. I had the same problem. It appears that the app "mybackup" corrupts the "my contact card". I know its a pain but its the only way. The app works fine for everything but the contacts. Best to leave that task up to google. Hope this helps!
     
  6. rycheme

    rycheme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    I never used MyBackup and I've had the bug in v1, v2, and v3 leak.
     
  7. hasii2010

    hasii2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I never used my backup either
     
  8. Skeletronix

    Skeletronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    29
    Hmmm. Have you tried the factory reset?
     
  9. hasii2010

    hasii2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I have and it keeps coming back.

    I have tried synching with companionlink -- causes this problem

    Factor reset

    Used HTC sync -- same problem different sychronizer:eek:
     
  10. Skeletronix

    Skeletronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    29
    By HTC sync, do you mean google sync? Sorry if these questions seem redundant, but when I had the problem it was due to the fact that I was using something other than google to sync my contacts.
     

Share This Page

Loading...