my desire and imac!


Last Updated:

  1. tymbian

    tymbian Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    The HTC sync software pre-installed on the SD card don't seem to be compatible with my imac. What's going on? Does this mean no updates etc.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Eugene's Mac

    Eugene's Mac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    13
    HTCSync is not compatible with Mac's. I am running Missing Sync 1.2 and it works great to sync with iPhoto and iTunes etc. What updates are you referring to? Updates to HTC Desire are sent OTA.
     
  3. tymbian

    tymbian Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have a data package with my provider due to cost, just calls and texts.
     
  4. jadam

    jadam New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Calls and texts only? Then why in the world would you bother getting a phone like the Desire!?! You'll only be using <5% of its capabilities...
     
  5. Eugene's Mac

    Eugene's Mac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    13
    There are quite a few free wifi hotspots in coffee shops around lately. Have a look for one close to you and pop in there every now and then to update. would suggest you look at a data bundle though. A 500mb should do you quite sufficiently and as jadam mentioned, this phone has wondrous capabilities with data availability. It can only make your experience better for a few quid a month. But still, if a free Wifi spot is close to you, then just use that. I have a 500mb data bundle, but still pop into a nearby coffee shop with free wifi for a Mega Cappuccino and some free browsing
     
  6. tymbian

    tymbian Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't need data on the go! I have wifi at home and like you say there are plenty of hotspots around. If, for instance, I do need to use the Sat-Nav I'll get billed a grand sum of
     
  7. Eugene's Mac

    Eugene's Mac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    13
    Settings/about phone/system software updates. Have not found any good "free" turn-by-turn software yet, but apps are popping up faster than anything.
     

Share This Page

Loading...