My Droid is going wonky! Need some help!


Last Updated:

  1. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    lol

    For a second time now, my Droid has decided to not make or receive calls, texts, and email, can't connect to the internet or the Market. This has happened using two diff Froyo ROMs now. So I nandroided to my last working state and ok, I'm good to go again.

    Then, after loading up, I went into a series of random reboot loops. But after a few mins, everything goes back to normal. Ok.

    So I wanted to try a new theme. Go to SPRecovery to install update. Aborted. No reason given, just aborted. So I try a diff one. Aborted. A diff ROM, aborted. I flashed Clockwork and then back, aborted. Clockwork seems to work fine.

    So...anyone have a clue what's up?
     

    Advertisement
  2. messenger13

    messenger13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    381
    Where's an admin when you need one. :( This is ridiculous!
     
  3. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
  4. keepervq

    keepervq Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    7
    I only clicked this because it had boobs in the title, so..you succeeded.
     
  5. xmr405o

    xmr405o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    awww it was all in fun.

    Anyways, what kernal are you using?
     
  6. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    Squeaky wheels get the grease, I guess.

    I'm currently using Jake's 1GHz.
     
  7. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    BTW, now that my title was edited, I look like one of those noobs who don't use descriptive titles, instead of looking like just an immature noob. lol
     
  8. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Been thinking about what to tell you to try...

    If Clockwork works fine, use that and wipe data, cache and then format your boot, system, data, and cache partitions...then start over by flashing a new ROM.

    I know you know that...so I'm not sure what else to tell you.
     
  9. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    I can get everything to a working order again, it's just weird how everything works one min and doesn't the next. The SPR issue is new, though. Not a big deal, I can deal w/ CW fine. Was curious if anyone else had experienced this before, though.
     
  10. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Yeah...I figured you were "okay". I don't understand the issue you're having with SPR or with you phone not making or receiving calls suddenly. Perhaps gremlins? :p
     
  11. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    You could try reflashing the baseband.
     
  12. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    I thoroughly believe that it is, indeed, gremlins. There's something in my Droid..there's some THING in my Droid!
     
  13. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Even more reason not to get your Droid wet.
     
  14. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    I can't remember for certain, but I may have had the old baseband on the last time it happened. Might have been what prompted me to upgrade in the first place. I'll let everyone know in a couple days when it happens again. lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...