My Droid isn't working after Nandroid Backup


Last Updated:

  1. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    So I just rooted my phone and did the SPrecovery and everything. It worked perfect.

    I tried to install "Bugless Beast" and when I went to install it it said "installation aborted".

    So i went to do a Simple Nandroid Backup and it went through to process fine.

    I went to reboot and it started the rebooting process.

    Now my phone stays on the Motorola icon and thats it!!

    I need some help!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. jnngill

    jnngill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have you tried booting into recovery mode using X on the keyboard during boot.
     
  3. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    yes, it takes me to SPRecovery and then I try to boot from there and get the same result...
     
  4. Needsdecaf

    Needsdecaf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    41
    Unfortunately you did it backwards.

    You were supposed to do a nandroid backup BEFORE you flashed the rom, not after. Unless you are saying you did a nandroid recovery.

    Try doing a custom nandroid recovery and see if there are older files you can use.

    One possible solution is to download the bugless beauty nandroid backup file, restart in recovery, connect your phone, mount the phone, push the nandroid file to your phone, then restore using that nandroid file.

    I'm sure there is a nandroid file of a pretty basic (non-Rom'd) setup floating around if you search.
     
  5. jnngill

    jnngill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    2
    Good luck you would still be able to find a update.zip and place it on the sd card.
     
  6. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3

    I did do the backup before the ROM. I'm going to try the nandroid setup, i'm not worried about the data on my phone, its only my contacts that i'm worried about and they are backed up...
     
  7. Needsdecaf

    Needsdecaf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    41
    OK, then do the advanced Nandroid Restore and make sure you find the file you just made. It's date coded in the name.
     
  8. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm trying the Nandroid "Bugless Beast" as well speak, my fingers are crossed...
     
  9. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    well, that didn't work either...i'm stuck...
     
  10. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    Did you wipe the cache, wipe data/factory reset then do an advanced restore of the BB ROM?
     
  11. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    yup, after i do all that and apply the backup it just repeatedly boots the Motorola Logo, thats it...
     
  12. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    Hrm.. how many Nandroid backups do you have available? Have you tried them all?
     
  13. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    I've got my backup that I did earlier today and I have the newest Bugless Beast...thats it...
     
  14. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    And I assume you tried restoring your old backup as well?
     
  15. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    yeah, i've tried it all...
     
  16. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    Shoot, I'm running out of ideas.. when you do the advanced restore do you have BOOT, DATA and SYSTEM all checked?
     
  17. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    yes, they're all checked...
     
  18. peenapple390

    peenapple390 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    well i got it back to a working state, I just completely unrooted the phone but my wallpaper is the wallpaper from Bugless Beast, and I have setCPU on my phone now. I know i don't have root access because when i open it, it says no root access detected. I really wanna root my phone and install that ROM but after what I just went through i don't think so...
     

Share This Page

Loading...