My gallery won't load!Support


Last Updated:

  1. sareuhbelle

    sareuhbelle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had my phone for about 6 months and haven't had any problems with it. Out of no where, my gallery stopped loading. Most thumbnails don't show up (they appear as black boxes) and if I click on one, I'm taken to a loading screen. When I click one with a thumbnail, I'm taken to the same screen. The pictures with/without thumbnails vary each time I try to load my gallery. I downloaded QuickPic but am experiencing the same problem. This only happens with photos that are stored on my SD card. Suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. ThatOneRearEnd

    ThatOneRearEnd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    23
    Cleared the app cache and data?
     
  3. sareuhbelle

    sareuhbelle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup.
     
  4. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    134
    This happened to me too. Got on my nerves.
     
  5. ThatOneRearEnd

    ThatOneRearEnd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    23
    You could try and clear the Dalvik-cache to see if there's any change...
     
  6. sareuhbelle

    sareuhbelle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did you fix it?
     
  7. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    134
    I flashed cm10 then restored my back up. Not really a fix though
     
  8. sareuhbelle

    sareuhbelle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I clear that?
     
  9. ThatOneRearEnd

    ThatOneRearEnd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    23
    By going to /data/dalvik-cache/ and deleting its contents or via recovery...
    You need to restart your phone afterwards.
     
  10. sareuhbelle

    sareuhbelle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think I have that. I explored my sd card through the all in one tool box. I have a folder called data-app and program data but that's it.
     
  11. ThatOneRearEnd

    ThatOneRearEnd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    23
    Every Android phone has that...
    You may only need another file explorer to access it...
     

    Attached Files:

  12. sareuhbelle

    sareuhbelle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My /data folder is empty.
     
  13. ThatOneRearEnd

    ThatOneRearEnd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    23
    It shouldn't be... Could you provide a screenshot?
     
  14. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    134
    He has to be rooted to view that folder. I just looked at it myself.
     
  15. ThatOneRearEnd

    ThatOneRearEnd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    23
    Then it should be done via recovery...
     
  16. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    134
    Ya. I backed up my pictures once that happened. Because once it went away. Some pictures were damaged.
     

Share This Page

Loading...