My hero is lagging, but my wife's isn't

Last Updated:

1. superedge88

superedge88 New Member This Topic's Starter

So I was told by a Sprint rep that if the phone memory gets below about 80 MB then the phone will start to lag. Well I can't seem to delete enough stuff to get back above 80 MB available memory, I deleted pics, texts messages and various apps that I would have liked to keep. I started playing with my wife's phone which has more apps then mine, I checked her available phone memory and she has 102 MB!!! I can't figure out what I could have on my phone memory that would be taking up over 20 MB of space. Where can I look to try and figure this out? My wife's phone is very zippy and quick, while my phone waits forever when switching apps.
    Also, How do I transfer pics I have taken on my phone to the SD card instead of using phone memory?

Advertisement
  2. tailsthecat

tailsthecat Well-Known Member

Im brand new to android and my htc hero. How did you check available memory? The only way i was able to check was through a task cleaner or killer. Do you use a task killer of sorts? if so, which one? I would love to help you...and myself...to keep our phones running swiftly

3. Dark Guitar Lord

Dark Guitar Lord Well-Known Member

Thats crazy. My Hero must be loaded with useless stuff cause when I use Task Killer, after it kills the apps, I only have around 60-70 MB available or free. What gives???

4. treborcj

treborcj Well-Known Member

Clear your browser cache, cookies, etc. I just tested and went from 61MB to 75 MB.

5. shawheim_a

shawheim_a Well-Known Member