My phone calls dont always go through...Rooted.


Last Updated:

  1. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    ive been having this issue ever since i flashed to the damageless 2.08 ROM. First off, i absolutely love this 2.1 Rom. It has everything i need in a phone now, but this one problem. Occasionally when i try to use the phone portion of my phone to call somebody, it will not work. By that i mean when i dial a buddys number, it will show that i am in a call with him, but i can not hear any ringing or him on the other side. (He can hear me however). This is a totally random issue, meaning that there isnt a specific time or number this happens when i call, so this makes for an irritating issue.

    Has anyone else experienced this? if so does anyone know of any fixes or anything?
     

    Advertisement
  2. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779

    [FIX] Audiofix. NEED TESTERS FOR NEW KERNEL - xda-developers


    Hope that helps;)
     
    hunterx119 likes this.
  3. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    anybody at all have this issue?
     
  4. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    Yes, just started. I flashed the fix last night and so far so good.

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  5. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont want to use any new kernals or anything, especially those that are still in betas. I dont want to mess this phone up any more than it is.
     
  6. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    That is the only fix I have seen. From what I read about it, it wont mess anything up. There are a couple different ones on that page, you saw them, right?

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  7. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea i did. im not sure if i want to go that far yet. i may just try to reflash the Rom i have. maybe that will fix it..
     
  8. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    I reflashed and it didnt help me...
    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  9. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, im gonna try that still. Im not a fan of putting beta roms and kernals on my phone, so i would like to avoid that. Thanks though.
     
  10. dpeeps74

    dpeeps74 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    5
    so you know there's an issue and know there's potential fixes out there, you just don't want them? you're on a rooted phone with a custom rom, everything about your phone is essentially beta no matter how much you'd like to think otherwise. otherwise there'd be no need for half the posts in these forums.
     
  11. lopezpm

    lopezpm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    26
    I had this happen to me yesterday. A reboot seems to have fixed it. So far it hasn't happened again.
     
  12. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    Yup, I was gonna say the same thing. If it doesn't work, do a nandroid restore:)
    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
    hunterx119 likes this.
  13. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    Sounds like an audio issue to me....use the audio fix....
     
  14. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    Just an update, I usually have to reboot once or twice a day in the last few days to get my phone's audio back. Not once today have I had to reboot.. so far so good
     
  15. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    alright, i guess ill give the audio fix a go. Im not a fan of any of that prebeta stuff, like this kernal, but im desperate..Thanks everyone for your input.
     
  16. hunterx119

    hunterx119 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i flashed both fixes (not at once), but both ended up "bricking" my phone per say. so i think i may be back to square one.
     
  17. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779

    What do you mean? it took a while to boot up did you wait long enough after? .... Just trying to help, I've not heard of bricking from this fix, only the radio updates...
     

Share This Page

Loading...