My phone is acting up really badSupport


Last Updated:

  1. denkoons

    denkoons Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    First and for most I just want to say, I love my Driod Incredible. Its lighting fast and puts my friends iPhone to shame everytime he want to have a webpage loading contest lol. But as of last night, my phone has been acting really awful and strange. I updated a few apps that I use and then tried to go into "handcent SMS" and it would force close everytime and wouldn't open at all. I try to click my "phone button" to dial a number and it just says "Loading" forever and I get the same "Loading" screen with my contacts. I have no idea what to do and would really appreciate any help I can get.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jrmckins

    jrmckins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    101
    pull the battery.
     
  3. denkoons

    denkoons Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Coming from the god awful Blackberry Storm I know the battery pulling game. I've pulled the battery several times and even let the battery sit out for more then five minutes.
     
  4. jrmckins

    jrmckins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    101
    that's all I got ... try bringing it to a verizon store
     
  5. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761
    Very strange. Not sure what that bug is.
     
  6. gruss

    gruss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    116
    Uninstall the apps that you updated, reboot and see if tve problem goes away.
     
  7. secretLOVER

    secretLOVER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    140
    Just updated the apps, correct? It may be one of the updates, if not from installing an app.

    I had to factory reset mine due to similar issues. If you can still, or already have, back up n sync with google and/or whtever else n give it a shot. Not a hassle at all.
     
  8. killadanny

    killadanny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    102
    I always update an app one at a time.
     
  9. denkoons

    denkoons Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I unintalled all of the apps that I updated last night and it is still the same way. I can't call or text anyone.
     
  10. lilsaphyre

    lilsaphyre Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    17
    There's another post on here today with someone complaining of something similar. I got stuck in a force close loop last night as well. No idea what caused it. Mine's fixed atm but that's because I had a backup. I don't think the other guy's are fixed.
     
  11. denkoons

    denkoons Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I couldn't figure it out. So I did a factory reset.
     
  12. Incrediblerat

    Incrediblerat New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine is doing the exact same thing right now. :(
     
  13. partschaser

    partschaser New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have no idea of what to do for your phone.
    mine is acting crazy n i do not know what to do.
    this seemed like the appropriate thread.
     

Share This Page

Loading...