My Razr Stutters When it Says "Droid"Support


Last Updated:

  1. monicakm

    monicakm Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    13
    It says "Dro-Droid. It's a recent thing. Any ideas?
    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. iploya

    iploya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    21
    LOL. <clicks "Like" button>
     
  3. MasterGadgets

    MasterGadgets Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    13
    Get it a speech therapist. LOL

    Sorry, I could not resist.
     
  4. monicakm

    monicakm Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    13
    Oh come on guys! I'm serious :eek: Surely I can't be the only Andriod owner that has a Droid with a speech impediment!
     
  5. razrclive

    razrclive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    14
    How you get it to says it then
     
  6. monicakm

    monicakm Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    13
    Don't understand the question, but I didn't do anything to "get" it to stutter...it does it all by it's little self.
    And it doesn't always do it. It's as tho when I have more than one notification, the one doesn't let the other finish talking before he butts in :D
    Seriously tho, something isn't right and I was hoping to find out what I could do to fix it.

     
  7. razrclive

    razrclive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    14
    Just to see if I get the same problem I need to know how you got the phone to say 'droid'. As I can't find how to get the phone to actually say 'Droid'.
     
  8. Briandpeters

    Briandpeters Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1

    Go to alerts in the sounds settings...there's one called "Droid"
     
  9. razrclive

    razrclive Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    14
    Seems that alert tone has gone in ICS so cannot test problem. Sorry
     
  10. monicakm

    monicakm Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    13
    I have ICS. The Driod notification is there. I don't necessarily think it's that particular sound, I think it's more a case of more than one notification coming in at one time, but, it must not be ALL notifications because they don't all stutter. Next time it does it, I'll pay more attention to what the notification was.
     
  11. rnlcomp

    rnlcomp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    31
    Did you do a factory reset after installing the ICS update? If not do it, it will fix any and everything that may not be working properly.
     
  12. Briandpeters

    Briandpeters Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1

    I've also got ICS, just got my phone a week ago. The Droid alert was set as default
     
  13. monicakm

    monicakm Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    13
    Yes I did. :)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  14. monicakm

    monicakm Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    13
    Okay, my phone stuttered again today. I looked in the notification area and saw two tapatalk notifications. I guess I can live with it. :D

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. r9ball

    r9ball Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think it would be neat to have a stuttering Droid sound,,,,hmm,, maybe a little editing of the sound file is needed! Interesting to hear if anyone gets figured out why yours does it though.
    Good LLLuck
     
  16. quickaudi

    quickaudi Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    408
    Not surprising - I doubt that there are timers that allow for notification complete setting to set before another one is allowed to play. This is because you can use any notification sound, therefore any length, that you want. If you want a 3 minute song as your notification, the system would be active for 6 minutes playing your song. Instead, it handles them as they come. Rather efficient.

    It's similar to how the LED can be set up to notify you of an incoming text, email, etc., and all with different colors. However, unless you configure it to do so, the LED will only show the last notification - i.e., if you get 10 text messages and an email right after them, it will notify you of the email.
     
  17. goldrush28

    goldrush28 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    9
    Have you downloaded or watched the movie "The King's Speech" on your phone ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...