My Rooted Hydro Keeps Rebooting Continuesly


Last Updated:

  1. Jwills218

    Jwills218 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Kyocera Hydro is in a boot loop i think, it boots all the way to the main screen where i can unlock it then bam it turns off and restarts over and over again.. their a fix to it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Robertech

    Robertech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    75
    IF it will stay on until you try to unlock it, dont unlock the screen. see if adb works on your pc, and replace the /system folder of the phone. cant promise it'll work but it's my only idea. there's a link to a zipped up system folder here somewhere.
     
  3. cooldudezach

    cooldudezach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    194
    I wouldn't do that. It doesnt work. mine bootlooped after doing that.
     
  4. stingrays

    stingrays Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    33
    You might try going in android boot utility by holding down power and vol down while powering up. Then reset to factory defaults. That might clear up the boot loop issue. Also were you rooting it or is it stock?
     
  5. Robertech

    Robertech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    75
    what about replacing /system with the deodexed system folder? i had to use deodexed apks to restore my systemui and mms apks bc the stock odexed files wouldnt reinstall.
     
  6. cooldudezach

    cooldudezach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    194
    Probably. But that's something im not familiar with.
     
  7. Jwills218

    Jwills218 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It gets to the unlock screen and automaticly reboots don't got time to even do anything.. won't even register through my usb.. it was already rooted..
     

Share This Page

Loading...