My SF is ridiculously laggy lately... :(Support


Last Updated:

  1. iClark

    iClark Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I love my SF but lately its been obnoxiously laggy! I will try to type and nothing even happens, takes for ever to switch screens, scroll. The soft buttons on the bottom aren't working as well... Whats going on?
     

    Advertisement
  2. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    Reboot?
     
  3. andonakis

    andonakis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    6
    Me too. When I unlock phone it takes several seconds to get going, also when I open an app or anything else. Texting for me is used 90 percent of the time and it gets frustrating when it takes 5 seconds to open it, like its trying to think what button did I just tried to open. Strange, i thought these simple things were suppose to be snappy.
     
  4. iClark

    iClark Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried that.
    Yeah its been great up till now, super slow and laggy.
    I literally cannot even text because I can't input anything...
     
  5. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    Is your phone stock? Anything weird before this? Running widgets?
     
  6. iClark

    iClark Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stock cause I'm waiting for Froyo :)
    A few widgets, yes.
     
  7. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
  8. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    Samsung's rendition of Froyo will suck like their stab at Eclair :)

    Take the widgets off one at a time, see if it helps.

    You using TouchWiz as your launcher?
     
  9. andonakis

    andonakis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    6
  10. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    You're welcome ..................................................................................................................^

    ;)
     
  11. iClark

    iClark Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fast Reboot is really nice. Good call.
    I'm rockin' LP right now, but I might switch back and go to TW.
     
  12. NOsquid

    NOsquid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    65
    LP can get laggy for sure. It helped me when I moved it to my system folder and nuked TW but that's not an option for you if you're stock. You can try menu/preferences/advanced/memory usage and mess with the settings. Could be widgets too, SetCPU's widget slowed my launcher significantly and had me scratching my head.
     
  13. burningembers

    burningembers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    26
    SetCPU and Beautiful Widgets were the largest contributors to my lag/lock-ups/instability.
     
  14. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    thats odd I've had both on my DX and neither have a problem
     

Share This Page

Loading...