My Touch Slide Home screen pages


Last Updated:

  1. knightjh

    knightjh Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I pretty sure I didn't change my home screen settings to 7 but now it will not allow me to uncheck the box
    I asked TMO but of course they gave me the standard "I'm sorry you will have to do a full factory reset"... It takes me like 3 hours to get my phone set back up the way I want it
    Any help would be greatly appreciated
     

    Advertisement
  2. sultan.of.swing

    sultan.of.swing Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Leave it be. There is no difference in speed from 5 to 7 screens!
     
  3. AutoSortX

    AutoSortX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    4
    yeah, only way is factory reset!!! add some widgets and you'll be set :)
     
  4. obeewnn

    obeewnn Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    7 screens is the shieeet
     
  5. rleal2010

    rleal2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    43
    Well here are you options

    Either A) let it be and enjoy 7 screens, I'm sure when you go app hunting, you will find things or widgets that take up a lot of room.

    B) Do a factory reset and have fun installing all those widgets and apps.

    or

    C) install a home replacement launcher, like adw launcher from the market. Just to be fair, there are others like launcher beta pro, helix, zeam, and aHome.

    now I have adw launcher and its new update allow skins, which are sweet by the way.

    Well anyways, I know that adw launcher allows you to choose your screen at anytime. I can go from 7 to 3, to 5 to 6 in 5 minutes WITHOUT factory reset.

    so there you go, have fun :)
     
    jedifarfy, od_sikwitit and knightjh like this.
  6. Tangent

    Tangent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    91
    Which brings up the question: Why I'm the world does it require a factory reset to go back to 5 with Espresso? That just seems strange...
     
  7. knightjh

    knightjh Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks all for the quick response(s) I'm going to take the advice of rleal2010 and get the adw launcher
     
  8. nvillamob

    nvillamob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    When you check the box to go to 7 screens, it brings up a message telling you that the only way to go back to 5 screens is by doing a full reset of the phone.
     
  9. rleal2010

    rleal2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    43

    Its just the direct connection that HTC has put to link directly to the Android OS system.

    Its a flaw really, but not a "I hate this phone and I"m gong to samsung" flaw.

    It can be fixed with an easy and FREE app.

    Its very strange that this has to be done. I guess that the UI can add on to itself, but cant delete anything about itself unless through the factory reset.

    Ohhh, just the record, whenever you are on the ADW launcer and change from 3 screens to any number, it does restart itself, but like i said, since its just an overlapping User Interface, it can do that easily.

    sooo everytime you chance the number of screens, press the physical home key, and you will have a popup that comes up asking you if you want ADW as your default, or Htc sense, pick adw, and tada, your good to go.
     
    od_sikwitit likes this.
  10. HtcEvoLemon

    HtcEvoLemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    11
    besides the samsung behold II issues, what else is wrong with samsung? You think the new vibrant sucks?
     
  11. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    880
    Likes Received:
    82
    The Vibrant is a sweet ass phone.

    Samsung's support however sucks.
     
  12. rleal2010

    rleal2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    43

    I second that comment before me about the support sucks from samsung

    (I would have said it first had I gotten on here earlier).

    I mean come on people.....

    Froyo is out already, why didn't samsung see this coming and just ship their new phones with froyo?

    Why did they have to do the same thing with the behold, and ship it with an older version, and promise a new one.

    Hands down, the samsung vibrant is a good phone.

    Its fast, its sleek, its beautiful, but the company that makes it screwed some people with the behold II.

    The know they screwed up because then why dont they release the source for the behold drivers?

    Because they know that we can put 2.1 on there and make them do the right thing.

    This android experience was suppose to be the spawn of something great, but samsung is basically trying to do a "1 upgrade per ever 200 dollar phone" deal.

    I wont be suprised when history repeats itself.

    That why I went off course and when with a HTC slide
     
  13. behold_this

    behold_this Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    243
    It didn't ship with froyo because google release the source well after the gs was built and in testing in the US and released in Asia and Europe! Not that I like samsung but c'mon guy use an argument that makes sense
     
  14. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    880
    Likes Received:
    82
    That didn't ship with Froyo either even though the company that made it (HTC) had it in house on the Nexus One........ :rolleyes:
     
  15. behold_this

    behold_this Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    243
    Your avitar is slightly offensive but still kinda funny.
     
  16. Alexandrax3

    Alexandrax3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which one is the ADW LAUNCHER there is a lot of them .... i'm having the same problem as you ... dont remember changing the thing to 7 screens -____-"
    now im going app searching for the thing the person above said... but i cant find the right one D:
     
  17. Iliketrains

    Iliketrains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    10
    This is the one your looking for
    [​IMG]
     
    knightjh and od_sikwitit like this.
  18. od_sikwitit

    od_sikwitit New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    the ADW homescreen is so much better, thanks a lot.. I was sick of that 7 screen crap..
     

Share This Page

Loading...