N.O.V.A 3 on Nexus 7 framerate?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Averageasian

    Averageasian Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone else have NOVA 3 on their Nexus 7 and have framerate issues? I just got NOVA 3, and the framerate is horrible, does anyone else have this issue?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Averageasian

    Averageasian Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for all the replies
     
  3. lucky013

    lucky013 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    22
    There have been lag issues on a lot of devices running that game .
     
  4. littlejohno

    littlejohno Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't recall issues on my Galaxy S3 I'll load it on here and take a look :)
     
  5. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    nova 3 works perfect on my n7 make sure you dont have other process running in the background.
     
  6. Averageasian

    Averageasian Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should work fine on your Galaxy S3, I heard that it isn't optimized for Nexus 7
     
  7. En4cer2k11

    En4cer2k11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    22
    I wonder what version of android people are running with? Cause I have 4.1.2 and the game runs fine on my Nexus.
     
  8. rushmore

    rushmore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,265
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    It seems to play the same on all the Tegra 3 devices and the GS3. There is some lag on all, but not enough to hurt gameplay.

    That said, the game plays smoother on both the iPad 3 and the iPod 5. This is probably due to OS and port issues rather than hardware.
     

Share This Page

Loading...