N3 problems threadGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. bonerp

    bonerp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    135
    May as well start a thread....anyone know how to feedback issues to Samsung directly as some problems may be resolveable in a fw fix?

    Weak reception - worse that N2 in a side by side test. Both phone and particularly internet. I was on H on the N2 now on just G with little internet and poor call quality.

    Speaker is so in the wrong place! When holding the N3 in landscape mode, thumb rests on the speaker!

    Jerky when using Gallery viewing/scrolling through camera pictures.
     

    Advertisement
    lloyd_braun likes this.
  2. bonerp

    bonerp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    135
    The home buttom has packed up a couple of times requiring a restart - wouldn't respond at all in different apps..one being aquamail and another Handcent.

    Not sure whether it is software or hardware related. Will update further if it continues...
     
  3. Geidroid

    Geidroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    14
    Are you guys regretting your purchase?
     
  4. Corrigap

    Corrigap Guest

    Having USB 3.0 issues on a windows 7 computer.

    Keep getting nag screens to use a USB 3.0 port when I plug the phone in ... to a USB 3.0 port :confused:

    Don't think it's my computer as I can use a 3.0 thumb-drive without any problems in the same port.
     
  5. bonerp

    bonerp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    135
    No regrets I'll just change it. Early edition I guess
     
  6. gbsa

    gbsa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    223
    I have floating toucher installed on my note2 it has a home shortcut built into it and the app is always there no matter what other app your using. I use the home shortcut on it quite often don't really like physical buttons .
     
  7. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,657
    Likes Received:
    2,277
    Sometimes I get the following message;




    Attention

    Unable to find software on your computer that can recognize your device. Service pack 3, Windows Media Player, version 10 or higher for Windows XP or Android File transfer for MAC OS must be installed

    You can download and install Kies on your computer from SAMSUNG KIES in order to sync data with your device, back up data, and upgrade your device, (windows and Mac OS are supported}:



    Thing is I'm running Windows Vista Home Premium. I get it to work by restarting the phone while connected to USB and switching to Camera (PTP) using the USB icon in the notifications then back to Media device (MTP). I'm pretty sure this will be addressed in an upcoming maintenance update. Microsoft hasn't abandoned Windows Vista yet has it?
     
  8. bonerp

    bonerp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    135
    well mines going back tomorrow. The home button isnt taking me home! But it is working when double clicking for google voice. Weird.
     
  9. PrinceOfDorne

    PrinceOfDorne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    15
    After 5 days of use, i noticed that indeed it has weak signal reception.
     
  10. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,657
    Likes Received:
    2,277
    My Samsung Music app suddenly stopped working. Haven't figured out a fix yet but Google's Play Music and Poweramp are taking up the slack without any issues. I wonder if that oog editor I was trying out and uninstalled had anything to do with it?
     
  11. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,657
    Likes Received:
    2,277
    Google's Play Music is visible in Active programs on the Task manager sometimes even though I didn't start it. The same thing used to happen on my Galaxy S2 until a maintenance update was released resolving the issue.
     
  12. zendroid

    zendroid Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    53
    Day two, I've clocked 178 minutes of phone time spanning seven calls via Bluetooth while driving. Thus far I'm impressed with its clarity and noise cancelling. Clients tell me my calls sound good, just as they do on my end. It's just a little better at filtering out background noise than my S4.

    So far I'm off to a very good start. Nine hours into my workday, about five straight hours of screen time, the battery shows 51% remaining. Now I'm especially glad I bought this Note 3.
     
  13. hbryder

    hbryder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    64
    Yes, I have an issue with my Note, can't put the damn thing down so I can get some sleep!! LOL, headed into my second late night hanging out with my favorite new toy!! :D
     
    dustwun77 likes this.
  14. Simon_Gardner

    Simon_Gardner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    200
    It's a real problem.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. bonerp

    bonerp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    135
    well I can no longer see the point in buying from shops. Bought the N3 from CPW online with collection from store for
     
    02 Incredible likes this.
  16. zendroid

    zendroid Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    53
    They should have a warning on the box: May be addictive !

    Mine certainly is. :D
     
  17. sjfwhite

    sjfwhite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    My wifi connection at home drops every couple minutes then renegotiate s the connection. I have wireless routers on every floor of my house all of them configured the same with channels not overlapping. I switched to 4th channel width on all of them but no go. Ideas?
     
  18. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    I may be having this issue as well. Still testing but it does not hold any wifi connection I have tried
     
  19. sjfwhite

    sjfwhite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll be interested to hear if you figure anything out. There are areas in the house where it is okay but I believe it is in those areas of overlap between the routers that it drops out (my bedroom being one of them). For example, I am in the basement now, near the router, and the connection is very stable. Even in the bedroom the connect speed is good and the quality of the connection is rated as excellent. Yet it drops constantly (more like once a minute when I watched it after posting the last time).
     
  20. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,657
    Likes Received:
    2,277
    My Wifi connection drops out occasionally as well. Not that frequently though.
     
  21. surfol

    surfol Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here are problems I find on my Note 3:

    - 3 seconds lag when opening contacts for first time
    - Transitor Animator already changed to off, but always comes back to 1
    - gets hot near the camera when playing games/running benchmarks
    - often crash when playing Candycrush

    Wi-Fi is excellent, no problem for me
    so far
    Note is Exynos one
     
  22. Limeybstd

    Limeybstd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    15
    LOL that is so funny. Me too. Much better than my S4 love'in it so far.
     
  23. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest

    Not so much a problem,just a quirk/oddity/etc. that hasn't been seen on my previous phones (from GINGERBREAD 2.3.4/ICS 4.04./JELLY BEAN 4.1.1/4.1.2)(MO'PHO/GS3/HTC ONE) :

    After loading the original PHANDROID app, the PHANDROID icon is persistent in the notification bar on my T-MOBILE GN3.
    The only way to make it disappear is by killing the app (SETTINGS > APPLICATION > PHANDROID > FORCE STOP).

    I realize development/maintenance on the app ceased long ago, any ideas on how to make the icon disappear w/o killing the app?
     
  24. bonerp

    bonerp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    135
    Mine only shows on a subscribed thread update. Goes away once read it.
     
  25. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest

    No such here, just a persistent icon & non-removable message in the pull-down bar stating that it's running.

    Tapping on it takes me to the SETTINGS > APPLICATIONS section where I can choose to Force Stop.

    Only then will the message & icon disappear, only to re-appear the next time I open the app. (The original, not the Tapatalk, or PHANDROID NEWS one).
     

Share This Page

Loading...