nandroid backup help


Last Updated:

  1. fenwaynomar45

    fenwaynomar45 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just went to load my nandroid backup and when i went to I got an aborted message... any idea y?
     

    Advertisement
  2. lewa

    lewa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    Did you rename it or something?
     
  3. fenwaynomar45

    fenwaynomar45 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    i read somewhere to rename the last 4 numbers so it is easy to remember which backup it is.. is this whats the problem?
     
  4. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    I remember reading something about spaces in the name causing an issue. MAke sure whatever you renamed it, there are no spaces.

    Not positive this will work, but it might not be reconizing the backup file
     
  5. fenwaynomar45

    fenwaynomar45 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    there r no spaces.
     
  6. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    How much battery do you have? I believe that Nandroid will not let you restore if the battery is low. Lower than 30-40% perhaps?

    If your battery is that low, restart it to your home, charge it for a while until there is plenty of battery, and then try again.
     
  7. erisuser1

    erisuser1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    759
    The recovery boot has a log file.

    it is at /cache/recovery/log

    In that log file there will be an error message that describes exactly what the problem was - somewhere towards the end of the log file.

    There is a menu item in Amon_RA's recovery (underneath "Other", iirc) which is something like "copy/move log file to SD"

    If you want, you could do that and then open it up (off the SD card) from the the PC using Notepad or Wordpad or any other text-viewing application to see what the error was.

    Or, even easier, if you have a PC nearby correctly configured with drivers and the SDK:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. adb shell   [COLOR=grey](on the PC from a command window)[/COLOR]
    3. more /cache/recovery/log   [COLOR=grey](use space bar to page down one page at a time)[/COLOR]
    4.  
    or you could "pull" the same file to your PC with the (Amon_RA) recovery boot running with a command like

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. adb pull /cache/recovery/log RA-recovery.txt
    3.  

    If what you see in the log file doesn't make sense to you, post it up here, and put it in between a pair of [ CODE ] and [ /CODE ] tags (without the spaces).

    eu1
     

Share This Page

Loading...