Need a little help here.....Support

Last Updated:

1. Court1980

Court1980 Member This Topic's Starter

I am sure that these issues will be totally lame to most of you, but I am new to the Evo AND to the forums so please be gentle :). I may not know as much as you all, but I am pretty technologically advanced over many I know so I hate to even have to ask!

First off, I am having a ridiculous time trying to get my work e-mail synced up. We use Microsoft Outlook and I had NO trouble using it on my old Blackberry. Try as I might, I cannot get it to work on my Evo. I used add account >active exchange, but keep getting messages that it 'Failed to connect to exchange server. Please check exchange server settings.' I am using my correct e-mial and password, the server address is automatically blowing in, or the domain name I typed in the web addy that your browser redirects you to if you log in at home, my correct user name and password. I thought this was exactly how I did it last time, but either the phone or I must be missing some key piece of info. I know for sure that my hospital doesn't restrict you from loading your e-mail on your mobile device so that is not the issue. Sprint has been less than helpful with this issue and only gave me a phone number to HTC support (which by the way only, allows you to hold for 1 minute and 36 seconds for a representative before requiring you to leave a voicemail that they do not return!)