Need assitance on RSDlite failure


Last Updated:

  1. stedrocklp

    stedrocklp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have tried a few times now to flash the ese53 sbf file. I want to do this to get the udated baseband but it keeps saying fail and then rebooting. Unfortunately when I check I have the old baseband. Any help would be appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. stedrocklp

    stedrocklp Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok you can disregaurd. I finally got it on my seveth try. I am now rerooted with the new .03P base band. It only took three and a half hours oh well.
     
  3. bamaredwingsfan

    bamaredwingsfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    27
    Im having a problem with RSD Lite as well

    Here is most of the details i have.
    Im running windows 7 x64
    motodroid with ultimate droid 8.1
    I connect the droid to usb, power off the droid
    reboot holding up to get into bootloader mode
    I run the newest version of RSDlite
    it detects my phone, but when i point the RSDlite to the flash file, it gives me the platform is not defined for CDMA_type-msm6800-chipset error , almost instantly when i try to flash the new sbf file
     
  4. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    564
    What version of RSD Lite do you have? I know some people had this problem when not using 4.6.
     
  5. bamaredwingsfan

    bamaredwingsfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    27
    when i was trying most of the day it was 4.5.3 but i have found 4.6 an will be trying it tomorrow
     
  6. bamaredwingsfan

    bamaredwingsfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    27
    Well i finally got everything i need to install the sbf file, but now im not going to get to do it now. I can't get the stupid android SDK pack to install to my PC so i won't be able to root my droid after i flash the new baseband. Two damn days wasted for nothing! Could i just load droidmod back on my card after the sbf flash and root that way?
     
  7. DroidSuks

    DroidSuks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    18


    Yes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...