Need help asap


Last Updated:

  1. admn81

    admn81 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    150
    I have an LG ALLY rooted tried installing velocity3 ROM from computer to phone...I was in superuser mode and the phone restarted and turned back on. THe screen is now entirelly blue and there is a message at the top of it saying fastbot mode started....udc_start(). I had removed the connection from the comp to the phone now im getting a message saying the fastbot is processing commands...What does this mean, and what do I do next??? Any help would b way cool thx
     

    Advertisement
  2. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    Have you tried a battery pull? Press and holdp power button for 30 seconds with batter out and cord unplugged. replace battery and boot. what happens? what about when trying to access recovery via send+menu+end
     
  3. swc2001

    swc2001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    234
    yes the easiest way to install velocity is to use Drellisdees Recovery 1.2.4
    http://androidforums.com/getitnowmarketing/146564-ally-recovery-img-here-custom-roms.html

    You can even download Clockwork Mod from the Market place and install it that way.
    Just have the velocity zip on your SD card and apply the zip with either option.

    YUP its that simple.

    Hope that helps bro.
     
  4. esseebee

    esseebee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    This is not a pressing issue for me right now, but I get the same thing when trying to do a backup with rom manager. It promts for backup name, reboots, i get past the LG screen, then to the blue screen, "fastboot mode started....udc_start()" mine just sits there. I've waited up to about 20 minutes, only way out is the battery pull.
    When I power up again, its normal, I just cant run backup in rom manager. I have not checked to see if the backup is in the sd card.
     
  5. GRZLA

    GRZLA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    211
    Your recovery didn't stick. Reflash your recovery.
     
    esseebee likes this.
  6. death2all110

    death2all110 VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    Its most likely caused by the file install-recovery.sh in /system/etc it flashes stock recovery back on reboot. remove this file with root explorer or the like. and re flash recovery
     
    esseebee likes this.
  7. esseebee

    esseebee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    8
    That took care of my issue thanks guys. I Es File explorer, enabled root explorer in there to change permission. moved the file and added .bak. flashed the 1.2.4 recovery from rom manager, and then was able install velocity3 and the newer kernel.

    The biggest thing I've noticed...
    I have been using barnacle for my full time internet connection, (streaming video, tons of recent World of Warcraft patches and updates etc) The thing is even though I kept it plugged into the ac charger, the battery would drain faster than it charged. Now its not doing that. I come home with a 10% battery, fire up barnacle, plug in the charger, play wow all night, and the battery is fully charged in a couple of hours.
     

Share This Page

Loading...