Need help. Milestone doesn't take permission to connect to 3G internet !!Support


Last Updated:

  1. Moemen

    Moemen New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Everyone
    I just got a milestone yesterday, and I was fascinated by it :cool:
    The only thing that kills me, is that it doesn't take permission to connect to the internet. I used to have a Nokia, which always had to take my permission first to connect to 3G internet network.

    But with the milestone, it doesn't, and I get charged for every single 1kb used :mad: I just lost what is equivalent to $10 USD in the last 5 mins for just trying to open Google and download the SlideME app. :eek::mad: is there some kind of hidden tasks that uses the internet or something ?

    One more thing, today morning, I opened facebook after recharging my credit balance with 20 USD. And guess what ? They're all gone too for just opening the home page !!!!!

    Also, can you tell me, if I have an active internet connection, how can I close it ?

    Please I really need help !
     

    Advertisement
  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Get yourself a data plan as there is no way to ask for permissions to use Internet on Android.
     
  3. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    Wow paying for facebook? :| The day they try to make me pay is the day I stop using that pos!
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Are you saying that your data plan is for free?
     
  5. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    No I was refering to loading up facebook with credit. Maybe I was mistaken and he was talking about his data that he reloaded. The way he worded it seemed like he was talking about facebook. I have a very limited 500mb data plan and hardly use 150mb a month because of all the free Wi-Fi where ever I am.
     
  6. John Bean

    John Bean Happy Wanderer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,250
    Likes Received:
    442
  7. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    He meant paying for the connection to reload FB.
     
  8. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    Ya pay per use data tends to be a lot of money from what I've seen.
     
  9. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    That is why a data plan is recommended with Android phones.
     

Share This Page

Loading...